Skip to main content

Office for Community Health Leadership and Staff

Leadership


Photo: Arthur Kaufman, MD

Arthur Kaufman, MD - Vice Chancellor for Community Health

Email:  akaufman@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-1936
Photo: Melvina McCabe, MD

Melvina McCabe, MD - Associate Vice Chancellor for Native American Health

Email:  mmcabe@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Carolina Nkouaga

Carolina Nkouaga - Associate Director, Office for Community Health

Email:  cnkouaga@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 225-6765
Photo: Mario Pacheco, MD

Mario Pacheco, MD - Associate Vice Chancellor for Hispanic Health

Email:  mpacheco@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Anne Simpson, MD

Anne Simpson, MD - Associate Vice Chancellor for African American Health

Email:  asimpson@salud.unm.edu

Administration


Photo: Sylvia Baker

Sylvia Baker - Administrative Assistant II

Email:  sbaker@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-1936
Photo: Celeste Cole

Celeste Cole - Program Manager

Email:  ccole@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-1936
Photo: Nadine Torres

Nadine Torres - Administrative Coordinator

Email:  ntorre03@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-1936

Area Health Education Centers


Photo: Helene Silverblatt, MD

Helene Silverblatt, MD - Executive Director, Area Health Education Centers

Email:  hsilverblatt@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Maria Ward

Maria Ward - Program Coordinator

Email:  mward@salud.unm.edu

Black Health Resource Center


Photo: Toyese Oyeyemi, MPH

Toyese Oyeyemi, MPH - Program Specialist

Email:  toyeyemi@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Anne Simpson, MD

Anne Simpson, MD - Associate Vice Chancellor for African American Health

Email:  asimpson@salud.unm.edu

Coalition for Hispanic/Latino Health Initiatives


Photo: Mario Pacheco, MD

Mario Pacheco, MD - Associate Vice Chancellor for Hispanic Health

Email:  mpacheco@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Francisco Ronquillo, PA, MA

Francisco J. Ronquillo, PA, MA - Health Extension Officer

Email:  fronquillo@salud.unm.edu

Community Health Worker Initiatives


Photo: Claudia Medina

Claudia Medina - Director

Email:  medinac@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 417-2073
Photo: Mercedes Ortega-Kennedy

Mercedes Ortega-Kennedy - Administrative Assistant III

Email:  mmortega@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 925-4707
Photo: Donna Sandoval, BCJ

Donna Sandoval, BCJ - Program Planning Manager

Email:  dosandoval@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-3492
Photo: Daryl Smith, MPH

Daryl T Smith, MPH - Pathways Program Manager

Email:  dtsmith@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-0823
Photo: Ivette Yen Bibb, LCSW, LADAC

Ivette Yen Bibb, LCSW, LADAC - Senior Operations Manager

Email:  ivettebibb@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 203-5983

Emerging Infections Program


Photo: Kathy Angeles, MPH

Kathy Angeles, MPH - Surveillance Officer

Email:  kangeles@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Lisa Butler, MPH

Lisa Butler, MPH - Surveillance Officer

Email:  lbutler@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Nicole Kenslow, MPH

Nicole Kenslow, MPH - Surveillance Officer

Email:  nkenslow@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Sarah Khanlian, MPH

Sarah Khanlian, MPH - Surveillance Officer

Email:  skhanlian@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Robert Mansmann, DMD, MPH

Robert Mansmann, DMD, MPH - Surveillance Officer

Email:  rmansmann@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Lori Morrow

Lori Morrow - Data Entry

Email:  lmorrow@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Cynthia Nicolson, MS

Cynthia Nicolson, MS - FoodNet Coordinator

Email:  cnichol1@salud.unm.edu

Health Extension Rural Offices


Photo: Juliana Anastasoff, MS

Juliana Anastasoff, MS - Health Extension Officer, Northern Region

Email:  janastasoff@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (575) 613-6233
Photo: Enrique Cardiel, MPH

Enrique Cardiel, MPH - Urban HERO Affiliate

Email:  ecardiel@bernco.gov
Photo: Alisha Herrick, MPH

Alisha Herrick, MPH - HERO Affiliate, Southwestern Region

Email:  aherrick@swchi.org
Photo: Elaine Luna, LSW

Elaine Luna, LSW - HERO Affiliate, Northern Region

Email:  eluna@luna.edu
Photo: Marnie Nixon, MA, CPM

Marnie Nixon, MA, CPM - Health Extension Officer, Southern Region

Email:  mnixon01@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Toyese Oyeyemi, MPH

Toyese Oyeyemi, MPH - Program Specialist

Email:  toyeyemi@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Charlene Poola, LISW

Charlene Poola, LISW - Health Extension Officer, Sandoval County

Email:  cpoola@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Evelyn Rising, MSEd

Evelyn Rising, MSEd - Health Extension Officer, Southern Region

Email:  ejrising@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Francisco Ronquillo, PA, MA

Francisco J. Ronquillo, PA, MA - Health Extension Officer

Email:  fronquillo@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Helen Tso, BS

Helen Tso, BS - Health Extension Officer, Northwestern Region

Email:  helentso@salud.unm.edu

Native American Coalition for Community Health and Wellness


Photo: Joaquin Baca, MSPH

Joaquin Baca, MSPH - Program Director

Email:  jfbaca@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Melvina McCabe, MD

Melvina McCabe, MD - Associate Vice Chancellor for Native American Health

Email:  mmcabe@salud.unm.edu

New Mexico Immunization Coalition


Photo: Maggie June

Maggie June - Program Specialist

Email:  mjune@salud.unm.edu

Research and Evaluation


Photo: Molly Bleecker, MA

Molly Bleecker, MA - Research Scientist

Email:  mbleecker@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Maurice Moffett, PhD

Maurice Moffett, PhD - Assistant Professor

Email:  mmoffett@salud.unm.edu

Vision 2020


About OCH

UNM Health Sciences Center is connecting with communities across New Mexico and in Albuquerque to:

  • Provide services and resources
  • Collaborate and partner with others to build strong and healthy communities
  • Study and solve health problems