Skip to main content

CTSC Leadership

larsonRichard S. Larson, MD, PhD

Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences
Vice Chancellor for Research
CTSC Director & Principal Investigator
Administrative Contact: Melissa Wheeler


Photo: Mark Burge, MD

Mark Burge, MD - Deputy Director, CTSC

Email:  mburge@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4658
Photo: Corey Ford, MD, PhD

Corey Ford, MD, PhD - Senior Associate Dean for Research, SOM

Email:  cford@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6950
Photo: Deborah Helitzer, ScD

Deborah Helitzer, ScD - Dean, College of Population Health

Email:  helitzer@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-1887
Photo: Gary Iwamoto, MD

Gary Iwamoto, MD - Chief Medical Officer, UNM Health System

Email:  giwamoto@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4281
Photo: Jeffrey Norenberg, PharmD, PhD, BCNP, FASHP, FAPhA

Jeffrey P. Norenberg, PharmD, PhD, BCNP, FASHP, FAPhA - Professor and Director of Radiopharmaceutical Sciences

Email:  jnorenberg@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-8101
Photo: Amy Overby

Amy Overby - Chief Administrative Officer

Email:  aoverby@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-8033
Photo: Kimberly Page, PhD, MPH

Kimberly Page, PhD, MPH - Division Chief, Department of Internal Medicine

Email:  pagek@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-2520
Photo: Eric Prossnitz, PhD

Eric Prossnitz, PhD - Professor, Department of Internal Medicine

Email:  eprossnitz@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-5647
Photo: Hengameh Raissy, PharmD

Hengameh Raissy, PharmD - Associate Director, CTSC

Email:  hraissy@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-5485
Photo: Robert Rhyne, MD

Robert Rhyne, MD - Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine

Email:  rrhyne@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-2165
Photo: Bill Shuttleworth, PhD

Bill Shuttleworth, PhD - Associate Director, CTSC

Email:  bshuttleworth@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4290
Photo: Larry Sklar, PhD

Larry Sklar, PhD - Director, Translational Technology & Resources

Email:  lsklar@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6892
Photo: Beth Tigges, PhD, PNP, RN

Beth Tigges, PhD, PNP, RN - Associate Professor, College of Nursing

Email:  btigges@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-8158
Photo: Mark Unruh, MD

Mark Unruh, MD - Chair, Department of Internal Medicine

Email:  mlunruh@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-0407
Photo: Stuart Winter, MD

Stuart Winter, MD - Vice Chair for Research, Department of Pediatrics

Email:  swinter@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4461