Staff Listing

Marie Barron - Operations Manager

Email:  abarron@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Conflicts of Interest
Phone:  505-272-6433

Ralph Becker - Health Physicist

Email:  rmbecker@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Radiation Safety Office
Phone:  505-272-5500

Michael Briggs - Executive Research Operations Officer

Email:  mbriggs@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-1147

Rebecca (Becky) Brito - Senior Human Research Review Analyst

Email:  rbrito@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-925-7414

Amanda Brothers - Program Specialist

Email:  abrothers@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Biosafety & Conflicts of Interest
Phone:  505-272-8001

Rebecca (Becky) Doxtator - Administrative Assistant to the Director

Email:  rkdoxtator@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-1129

Mathew (Mat) Eden - Safety Specialist

Email:  meden@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Radiation Safety Office
Phone:  505-272-4607

Amy Farnbach Pearson - Administrative Officer

Email:  farnbach@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-1201

Anna Holmes - HS Research Tech 3

Email:  aholmes@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Office of Research Laboratory
Phone:  505-272-9132

Hadya Khawaja - Human Protections Specialist - HRRC Manager

Email:  hkhawaja@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-9718

Lisa Kirk - IT Support Technician 2

Email:  lkirk@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-3023

Jay Lewis-Kraitsik - Radiation Safety Specialist

Email:  jlewis-kraitsik@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Radiation Safety Office
Phone:  505-925-0743

Debbie Lovato - Research Scientist 2

Email:  dlovato@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Office of Research Laboratory
Phone:  505-272-9132

James MacFarlane - Human Research Protections Program Director

Email:  jmacfarlane@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-9145

Katy-Marie Mirowsky-Garcia - Operations Manager

Email:  kmirowsky@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Office of Animal Care Compliance
Phone:  505-272-0418

Timothy (Tim) Muller - University Biosafety Officer

Email:  tmuller@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Biosafety
Phone:  505-272-5993

Kimberly (Kim) Paffett - Health Physicist

Email:  kpaffett@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Radiation Safety Office
Phone:  505-272-0743

Lauren Pena - Accountant 2

Email:  lspena@salud.unm.edu
Office:  NM Center for Memory & Aging

Alina Pena - Program Manager - QA/QI Manager

Email:  alinapena@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-1688

Emily Ringo - Senior Operations Manager

Email:  eringo@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-4334

Jennifer Ruden - Faculty Research Support Officer

Email:  jruden1@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-9387

Justine Saavedra - Research Coordinator

Email:  jlsaavedra@salud.unm.edu
Office:  NM Center for Memory & Aging

Jennifer Sanchez - Operations Manager

Email:  jasanchez@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-4555

Virginia Severns - Research Scientist 2

Email:  vseverns@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Office of Research Laboratory
Phone:  505-272-9132

Victoria Sugita - Animal Care Compliance Specialist

Email:  vsugita@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Office of Animal Care Compliance
Phone:  505-272-6806

Sarah Targownik - Human Protections Specialist - IRB on the Go

Email:  stargownik@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-0949

Faerl Torres - Human Research Review Analyst

Email:  fatorres@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-2346

Marcie Valencia - Human Research Review Analyst - QA/QI

Email:  mcvalencia@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-6765

Marguerite Valencia-Reed - Programmer / Analyst 2

Email:  mvalencia-reed@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-8121

Sherrie Weaver - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  slweaver@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-3082

Becky Welch - Program Operations Director

Email:  blwelch@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-3677

Melissa Wheeler - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  mewheeler@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Central Administration
Phone:  505-272-5102

Vanessa Will - Senior Human Research Review Analyst

Email:  vwill@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Human Research Protections Office
Phone:  505-272-0772