Skip to main content

Leadership

Administration

Christine E. Kasper, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACSM
Dean and Professor
ckasper@salud.unm.edu

Carolyn Montoya, PhD, RN, CPNP, FAAN, FAANP
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Clinical Education
cjmontoya@salud.unm.edu

Academic Team Chairs

Judy Liesveld, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, CNE
Education Team Chair
Professor of Clinical Education
jliesveld@salud.unm.edu

MaryJane Lewitt, PhD, RN, APRN, CNM
Practice Team Chair
Associate Professor of Clinical Education
mlewitt@salud.unm.edu

Mark Parshall, PhD, RN, FAAN
Interim Research Team Chair
Professor
mparshall@salud.unm.edu

Senior Administrative Staff

Connor Adams, MA
Director of Development
coadams@salud.unm.edu

Marlena Bermel, MBA
Director of Alumni Relations
mbermel@salud.unm.edu

Jeffery Dubinski-Neessen, EdM
Strategic Support Manager
jdubinskineessen@salud.unm.edu

Jose Gonzalez, M.Acct.
Associate Director of Finance and Administration
jmgonzalez@salud.unm.edu

Chris Kiscaden, MBA
Information Technology Services Manager
ckiscaden@salud.unm.edu

Len Malry, MPA
Student Services Manager
lenmalry@salud.unm.edu

Joseph Sanchez, PhD, MBA
Program Operations Director
jpsanchez@salud.unm.edu

Academic Program Leadership

Undergraduate Programs

Susan Koronkiewicz, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE
Pre-Licensure BSN Program Director
Senior Lecturer
skoronkiewicz@salud.unm.edu

Jacqueline Wuellner, DNP, MPH, RN, CNE
RN to BSN Program Director
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
jwuellner@salud.unm.edu

Herica Torres, PhD, RN
Director of Simulation
Instructor
hmtorres@salud.unm.edu

Master’s and Post-Master’s Certificate Programs

Kristen Ostrem-Niemcewicz, DNP, RN, CNM, CFNP, LANP
MSN Program Director
Nurse-Midwifery Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
kostrem@salud.unm.edu

Karen Brown, PhD, RN
Nursing Education Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
kabrown@salud.unm.edu

Christine Cogil, DNP, MPS, RN, FNP-C
Family Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
ccogil@salud.unm.edu

Gloria Dixon, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
gdixon@salud.unm.eud

Jan Martin, DNP, RN, CRRN, PAHM
Nurse Administration Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
jemartin@salud.unm.edu

Tamara Hall, MSN, RN, CPNP
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Lecturer I
tamarahall@salud.unm.edu

Doctoral Programs

Kim J. Cox, PhD, RN, CNM, FACNM
PhD Program Director
Associate Professor
kjcox@salud.unm.edu

A. Christine Delucas, DNP, MPH, RN, NEA-BC
DNP Program Director
Associate Professor of Clinical Education
Adelucas@salud.unm.edu