Skip to main content

Leadership

Administration

Christine E. Kasper, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACSM
Dean and Professor
CKasper@salud.unm.edu

Judy Liesveld, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, CNE
Associate Dean for Education & Innovation
Professor of Clinical Education
jliesveld@salud.unm.edu

Carolyn Montoya, PhD, RN, CPNP, FAAN, FAANP
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Professor of Clinical Education
cjmontoya@salud.unm.edu

TBA 
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

Senior Administrative Staff

Joseph P. Sánchez, PhD, MBA
Senior Advisor to the Dean
jpsanchez@salud.unm.edu

José Gonzalez, M.Acct.
Associate Director of Finance and Administration
jmgonzalez@salud.unm.edu

Academic Program Leadership

Undergraduate Programs:

Susan Koronkiewicz, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE
Pre-Licensure BSN Program Director
Senior Lecturer
skoronkiewicz@salud.unm.edu

Jacqueline Wuellner, DNP, MPH, RN, CNE 
RN to BSN Program Director
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
jwuellner@salud.unm.edu

Herica Torres, PhD, RN
Director of Simulation
Instructor
hmtorres@salud.unm.edu

Master’s and Post-Master’s Certificate Programs:

Kristen Ostrem-Niemcewicz, DNP, RN, CNM, CFNP, LANP
MSN Program Director
Nurse-Midwifery Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
kostrem@salud.unm.edu

Karen Brown, PhD, RN
Nursing Education Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
kabrown@salud.unm.edu

Christine Cogil, DNP, MPS, RN, FNP-C 
Family Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
ccogil@salud.unm.edu

Gloria Dixon, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC 
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
gdixon@salud.unm.eud

Jan Martin, DNP, RN, CRRN, PAHM
Nurse Administration Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
jemartin@salud.unm.edu

Tamara Hall, MSN, RN, CPNP 
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Lecturer I
tamarahall@salud.unm.edu

Doctoral Programs:

Kim J. Cox, PhD, RN, CNM, FACNM
PhD Program Director
Associate Professor
kjcox@salud.unm.edu

A. Christine Delucas, DNP, MPH, RN, NEA-BC
DNP Program Director Associate Professor of Clinical Education
Adelucas@salud.unm.edu