Skip to main content

Awards & Nominations

Learn about the University of New Mexico College of Nursing's alumni and preceptor awards, meet our recipients and nominate a deserving alumnus or preceptor.

Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumni Award

This award recognizes alumni who:

  • Seize opportunities — large and small — to benefit professional nursing across New Mexico, nationally and internationally.
  • Demonstrate a passionate commitment to nursing education, research, practice and service.
  • Are exceptional mentors to students and fellow alumni.
  • Support nursing in significant and valuable ways.
Nominate Someone

New Alumni Award

This award recognizes alumni who:

  • Are up-and-coming leaders in the nursing world.
  • Individuals who exhibit great potential in education, research and/or practice.
Nominate Someone

Preceptor Awards

One of the most invaluable gifts our student receive is the hands-on instruction provided by our preceptors.  These partners help educate our undergraduate and graduate students and shape the next generation of nurses and healthcare in general. See how to nominate a deserving preceptor for UNM College of Nursing's Undergraduate Preceptor Award and Graduate Preceptor Awards.

Nominate Someone

Past Alumni Award Recipients

New Alumni AwardsDistinguished Alumni Awards
2017Amy Rohr2017Maria Keppler
2016Aaron Skiles2016Rebecca Mance
2014Cipriano Botello2014Ann Marie McCarthy
2013Lauri Lineweaver2013Sophia Rodgers
2012Dr. Cynthia Nuttall2013Terri Fortner
2011Susan Tobin2012LuAnn Wosick
2010Kristyn Yepa2011Cheri Hunt
2010Toni Berg
2009Patricia Boyle
2008Alyce Schultz
2007Charlese Spencer
2006Sally Pete
2006Carol More
2005Linda Dominguez
2004Ramona Mercer
1999Patricia Montoya
1993Kathleen Falk
1992Sherirené Burrage
1991Sandra Ferketich
1990Orcilla Forbes
1989Pearl Alonzo
1989Mary Specht
1989Josephine Waconda