Skip to main content

College of Nursing Faculty

Nuzhat Ali, MSN, RN, CNE
Senior Lecturer
Email: nali1@salud.unm.edu

Melody Avila, DNP, RN, FNP
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: melody@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 214
Phone: 505-272-0859

Blake Boursaw, MS
Instructor
Email: bboursaw@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 332
Phone: 505-272-4465

Karen Brown, PhD, RN
Nursing Education Concentration Coordinator, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: kabrown@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 238
Phone: 505-925-4243

Carol Capitano, PhD, RN, PMHCNS
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: ccapitano@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 240
Phone: 505-272-0449

Christine Cogil, DNP, MPS, RN, FNP-BC
FNP Concentration Coordinator, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: ccogil@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 218
Phone: 505-925-0877

Adreanne Cordova, MSN, RN, CNE
Simulation Coordinator, Lecturer I
Email: alcordova1@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 215
Phone: 505-272-8846

Kim Cox, PhD, RN, CNM
PhD Program Director, Associate Professor
Email: kjcox@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3634
Phone: 505-272-0850

Barbara Damron, PhD, MSN, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
Email: BDamron@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-275-0470

Ruth De Rego, DNP, RN, ANP-BC
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: rgderego@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 338
Phone: 505-272-2402

A.Christine Delucas, DNP, MPH, NEA-BC
DNP Program Director, DNP NEOL Program Director, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
Email: adelucas@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 232
Phone: 505-272-8241

Elizabeth Dickson, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Email: edickson@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3630
Phone: 505-272-6826

Gloria Dixon, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC
PMHNP Concentration Coordinator, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: gdixon@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 328
Phone: 505-925-4231

Jennifer Drexler, MSN, RN, CCRN
Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: jdrexler@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 337
Phone: 505-272-4556

Maggie Faber, MSN, RN, PCCN
Lecturer 1
Email: MFaber@salud.unm.edu
Office: CoN Main (Building 228), Room 237
Phone: 505-272-5495

Denai Forrest, DNP, RN-BC, ACLS, CAC
UNM VANAP Co-Director, Lecturer I
Email: deforrest@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 222
Phone: 505-272-8366

Marisa Francis, MSN, RN, CNE, CLC
Senior Lecturer
Email: mafrancis@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 217
Phone: 505-925-2477

Katherine Grand, MSN-Ed, RN, CNEcl
Senior Lecturer
Email: grandk@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 333
Phone: 505-272-8310

Geraldine Guerra-Sandoval, MSN, RN, CMSRN
Lecturer I
Email: GGuerra-Sandoval@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 231
Phone: 505-272-8049

Joanne Haeffele, PhD, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
DNP Clinical Program Director, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
Email: jhaeffele@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 264B
Phone: 505-272-3984

Tamara Hall, MS, RN, CPNP
PNP Concentration Coordinator, Lecturer I
Email: tamarahall@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 211
Phone: 505-272-0852

Michele Head
Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: MiHead@salud.unm.edu
Office: CoN Main (Building 228), Room 316
Phone: 505-272-0714

Ingrid Hendrix, MILS
Principal Lecturer III
Email: IHendrix@salud.unm.edu
Office: HSLIC (Building 234)
Phone: 505-272-0638

Stephen Hernandez, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Email: shhernandez@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3642
Phone: 505-272-0756

Therese Hidalgo, DNP, RN, CFNP
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: thhidalgo@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 220
Phone: 505-925-7577

Shana Judge, PhD, JD, MPP, MA
Assistant Professor
Email: smjudge@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 330
Phone: 505-272-3469

Christine E. Kasper, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACSM
Dean and Professor
Email: ckasper@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 162
Phone: 505-272-6284

Loren Kelly, MSN, RN
Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: lskelly@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 317
Phone: 505-690-5271

Ralph Klotzbaugh, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Email: rklotzbaugh@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3644
Phone:505-272-0733

Susan Koronkiewicz, MSN, RN, CNE, CCRN
Pre-Licensure Program Director, Senior Lecturer
Email: skoronkiewicz@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 235
Phone: 505-272-2407

Jongwon Lee, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Email: jwlee@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3636
Phone: 505-272-5807

Amy Levi, PhD, RN, CNM, WHCNP, FAAN
HSC Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Leah L. Albers Professor of Midwifery, Clinician Educator, Professor
Email: amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Office: Health Sciences Services Building, Room 317
Phone: 505-272-0864

MaryJane Lewitt, PhD, RN, CNM
Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
Email: mlewitt@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 212
Phone: 505-272-7271 

Judy Liesveld, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, CNE
Associate Dean of Education and Innovation, Clinician Educator, Professor
Email: jliesveld@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 236
Phone:  505-272-8862

Jennifer Lovato, MSN, RN
Senior Lecturer
Email: jelovato@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 264F
Phone: 505-272-6720

Karin Ludi, MSN, RN
Principal Lecturer I
Email: kaludi@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 264A
Phone: 505-272-7390

Jan Martin, DNP, RN
Nurse Administration Concentration Coordinator, Faculty Practice Coordinator, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: jemartin@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 233
Phone: 505-720-2523

Rachel Marzec, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: rmarzec@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 360
Phone: 505-925-4185

Amie Merhege, MSN, RN, CNP
Lecturer I
Email: amerhege@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 329
Phone: 505-272-1596

Laura Migliaccio, MSN, RN, CNM
UNM School of Medicine Department of OBGYN, Midwifery Division Associate Chief and Staff Midwife, Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: lmigliaccio@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 221
Phone: 505-272-7212

Carolyn Montoya, PhD, RN, CPNP, FAAN, FAANP
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs, Clinician Educator, Professor
Email: cjmontoya@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 160
Phone: 505-272-0848

Christopher Nelson, MSN, RN, CCRN, PCCN
Lecturer 1
Email: ChriNelson@salud.unm.edu
Office: CoN Main (Building 228), Room 239
Phone: 505-272-6271

Heidi Orehek, MSN, RN
Student Success Coach, Lecturer I
Email: hjorehek@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 239
Phone: 505-272-2612

Felina Ortiz, DNP, RN, CNM
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: feortiz@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 234
Phone: 505-272-9216

Kristen Ostrem-Niemcewicz, DNP, RN, CNM, FNP-BC
MSN Program Director, Nurse-Midwifery Concentration Coordinator, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: kostrem@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 312
Phone: 505-272-9630

Barbara Overman, PhD, MPH, RN, CNM
Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
Email: boverman@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 230
Phone: 505-272-9547

Mark Parshall, PhD, RN, FAAN
Interim Research Team Chair, Professor
Email: mparshall@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3614
Phone: 505-272-8248

Sarah Patel, MSN, RN
Student Success Coordinator, Lecturer I
Email: spatel15@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 237
Phone: 505-272-3200

Joseph Poole, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: jrpoole@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 339
Phone: 505-272-3123

Heidi Rogers, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, APHN-BC
HSC Director of Interprofessional Education, Student Success Coordinator - APRN, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: hrogers1@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 336
Phone: 505-925-1053

Van Roper, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Project ECHO TeleECHO Clinical Medical Director, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
Email: svroper@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3641
Phone: 505-272-2375

Sharon Ruyak, PhD, RN, CNM
Assistant Professor
Email: slruyak@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3632
Phone: 505-272-8599

Crystal Sanchez, MSN, RN
Lecturer 1
Email: crysanchez@salud.unm.eduOffice: CON Main (Building 228), Room 229
Phone: 505-272-7143

Sharon Schaaf, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, AGACNP
AGACNP Concentration Coordinator, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: sschaaf@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 318
Phone: 505-272-3996

Debra Serrino, MS, RN
Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: dserrino@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 319
Phone: 505-925-4397

Debby Smith, MSN, RN, CNE
Principal Lecturer II
Email: djsmith@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 314
Phone: 505-272-0860

Elizabeth Tigges, PhD, RN, PNP-BC
Associate Professor
Email: btigges@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3620
Phone: 505-272-8158

Herica Torres, PhD, RN
Director of Simulation, Clinician Educator, Instructor
Email: hmtorres@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 320
Phone: 505-272-5590

Jenny Vacek, MSN, RN
Principal Lecturer
Email: jvacek@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 331
Phone: 505-272-6241

Laura Vanyo, MSN, RN
Principal Lecturer I
Email: lvanyo@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 321
Phone: 505-272-5713

LeeAnna Vargas, MSN, RN
Lecturer I
Email: levargas@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 335
Phone: 505-272-6754

Dorinda Welle, PhD, MA
Assistant Professor
Email: dwelle@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1650 University (Building 291), Room 3640
Phone: 505-272-4142

Pamela Woods, PhD, MBA, RN, NEA-BC
Clinician Educator, Professor
Email: pjwoods@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 340
Phone: 505-272-4258

Mary Wright, MSN, RN, CNS
Principal Lecturer I
Email: mwright@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 264E
Phone: 505-272-4105

Jacqueline Wuellner, DNP, MPH, RN, CNE
RN to BSN Program Director, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: jwuellner@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 165
Phone: 505-272-0873

Vivian Yarmola, DNP, RN
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
Email: vlyarmola@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 228
Phone: 505-272-0921

Victoria Yu, DNP, JD, RN
Lecturer I
Email: vyu@salud.unm.edu
Office: CON Main (Building 228), Room 360
Phone: 505-272-4514