Community Health

Attend on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month.
3:00-4:30 p.m. ET / 2:00-3:30 p.m. CT / 1:00-2:30 p.m. MT 
Noon-1:30 p.m. PT /11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. AK

  • Except for the Navajo nation, Arizona does not observe daylight saving time (DST). During the DST period (March to Early November) Arizona time matches Pacific Time. From November to March, Arizona follows Mountain time.
  • From NIST, view an updating map of U.S. time zones.

Contact: ComHealthECHO@salud.unm.edu

Community health representatives, community health aides, health educators and public health nurses have been on the frontlines of the public health mobilization to address COVID-19 in Alaska Native/American Indian communities across the U.S.

This teleECHO will focus on skills and knowledge applicable to community level response, with an emphasis on social determinants and the public health scope of practice. Topics will include:

  • Patient Infection Control
  • Virtual Health Communications Strategies
  • Mental Health and Resiliency
  • Behavior Change Coaching
  • Occupational Safety and Health

Who Should Attend

  • Community Health Representatives
  • Community Health Aides
  • Health Educators
  • Public Health Nurses
  • Anyone else on the frontlines of the COVID-19 response in AN/AI communities.

Curriculum

Topic Date Presenter(s)
Adapting to Virtual vs.
In-Person Communication
12/15/2020 Sue Steward, BSHA
Katie Hunsberger, MPP
Domestic Violence & COVID-19 01/19/2021 Erica Gourneau, RN

 Register to Join a Session


Past Session Materials

December 15, 2020
November 17, 2020
November 3, 2020
October 30, 2020

Resources