Skip to main content

UNM Hospital Leadership

Listed in alphabetical order are administrators, chiefs and executives at University of New Mexico Hospitals.

  • Kate Becker, Chief Executive Officer
  • Michael Richards, Executive Physician-in-Chief
  • Irene Agostini, Chief Medical Officer
  • Kori Beech, Interim Chief Nursing Officer
  • Mike Chicarelli, Chief Operating Officer
  • Richard Crowell, Chief Quality Officer
  • Karen Ellingboe, Interim Chief Ambulatory Officer
  • Sara Frasch, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Dawn Harrington, Chief Information Officer-Hospitals
  • Gary Iwamoto, Chief Medical Information Officer
  • David Pitcher, Executive Physician
  • Kristina Sanchez, Chief Business Development Officer
  • Bonnie White, Chief Financial Officer
  • Louis Achusim, Executive Director, Pharmacy & Anticoagulation Clinic
  • Julie Alliman, Executive Director and Controller, Finance
  • Moschell Billingsley, Executive Director of Hospital Throughput
  • Doug Brooks, Executive Director, Hospital Campus Planning and Facility Services
  • Meaghan Carey-Eiland, Executive Director, Radiology
  • Manuelita "Mela" Chapman, Executive Director, Clinical Services, Med/Surg and ECC Admin.
    Dennis Cook, Executive Director of Quality
  • Gloria Doherty, Executive Director, Inpatient Mid-levels
  • Karen Ellingboe, Executive Director, Primary Care
  • Crystal Frantz, Executive Director, Care Management
  • Florencio Gallegos, Senior Executive Director of Operations and Professional Services Admin.
  • April Jaglo, Executive Director, Surgical Services
  • Melissa Johnson, Executive Director Nursing Education, Research and Practice
  • Frances Lathrop, Interim Executive Director, Ambulatory Business Operations
  • Brent Lomako, Executive Director of Adult Progressive Care
  • Rodney McNease, Executive Director, Behavioral Health Finances
    Brian Menapace, Executive Director, Information Technology
  • Purvi Mody, Executive Director, Compliance and Audit
  • Lorraine Ponge, Executive Director, Children’s Psychiatric Center
  • Catherine Porto, Executive Director, Health Information Management
  • Connie Smith-Fassler, Executive Director, Ambulatory Surgical Specialty Services
  • Cynde Tagg, Executive Director, Ambulatory Medicine Specialty Services
    Yvonne Tanuz-Trujillo, Executive Director of Rehabilitation Services
  • Elizabeth Taylor-Trujillo, Executive Director, UNM Psychiatric Center
  • Doris Tinagero, Executive Director, Carrie Tingley Hospital
  • Maribeth Thornton, Executive Director, Children’s Inpatient Services
  • Jennifer Vosburgh, Interim Executive Director, Emergency Services
  • Michelle Wafer, Executive Director, Women’s Services
  • Paula Williams, Executive Director, Financial Planning and Analysis
  • Michelle Padilla, Executive Director, Patient Financial Services
  • Nathaniel P. Collins, Executive Medical Director, Adult Inpatient Services
  • Mark Crowley, Executive Medical Director, Children's Services
  • Dave Graeber, Executive Medical Director, Child Psychiatry
  • Jeff Katzman, Executive Medical Director, Psychiatric Center
  • Richard Lauer, Executive Medical Director, Cancer Center
  • M. Timothy Nelson, Executive Medical Director, Adult Inpatient and Emergency Services
  • Charles North, Executive Medical Director, Ambulatory Primary Care
Skip to top of page