اللغة

لمحة حول المتجر

حصلت جولي جوردان على بكالوريوس العلوم في الرياضيات من جامعة ولاية جورجيا عام 1988 ، وماجستير الآداب في التربية من جامعة UNM عام 1994 ، وبكالوريوس العلوم في العلاج الطبيعي عام 2000 ، ودكتوراه في العلاج الطبيعي من جامعة AT Still في عام 2020. درست على نطاق واسع مع معهد أمريكا الشمالية للعلاج اليدوي والأكاديمية الدولية لطب العظام. تم اعتمادها في Dry Needling من خلال Kinetacore منذ عام 2013.

كانت الممارسة السريرية للدكتورة جوردان في المقام الأول في جراحة العظام ، وقد حصلت على شهادة البورد (ABPTS) أخصائي طب العظام منذ عام 2010. قامت بتدريس دورات تقويم العظام المتقدمة لزملائها بما في ذلك تقييم وعلاج العداء الترفيهي وتقييم وعلاج كتف. بصفتها عضوًا مساعدًا في برنامج دكتوراة العلاج الطبيعي بجامعة UNM ، شاركت في تدريس التشريح الإجمالي من 2017 إلى 2020. وفي هذا الدور ، رافقت أيضًا طلاب العلاج الطبيعي في مهمة تعلم الخدمة الطبية إلى إثيوبيا في عام 2019. في جامعة St فرانسيس ، قامت بتدريس علم التشريح في برنامج مساعد الأطباء عام 2020. 

بالإضافة إلى جراحة العظام ، لدى الدكتور جوردان اهتمام مهني وشخصي بالأطراف الصناعية وتقويم العظام. في الفترة من 2005 إلى 2008 ، تعاونت مع Active Life Orthotics and Prosthetics لتأسيس مركز Amputee Wellness Center الذي قدم استشارات مجانية ، ومجموعة دعم مجتمعية ، ومرافق تمارين لمبتوري الأطراف. في الممارسة السريرية ، أنشأت برامج خاصة ومستشفيات في تقييم تقويم العظام وتركيبها.

يحاضر الدكتور جوردان حاليًا في قسم علم التشكل السريري لكلية الطب ، ويقدم دعمًا لمناهج علم التشريح للقسم. يشمل منصبها أيضًا برامج التوعية المجتمعية لبرنامج التبرعات التشريحية UNM.

مجالات التخصص

  • جراحة العظام والتأهيل
  • الأطراف الاصطناعية وتقويم العظام
  • الصحة العالمية والإنصاف

الجنس

أنثى

تدريس المقررات

  • علم الصرف السريري
  • تشريح الإجمالي

البحث والمنح الدراسية

الشهادات:

  • دكتور في العلاج الطبيعي
  • أخصائي طب العظام ABPTS
  • معتمد في نقطة الزناد الجافة بالإبرة الجافة

Julia A. Jordan, DPT

Biography

Julie Jordan received a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics from Georgia State University in 1988, a Master of Arts in Education from UNM in 1994, a Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy in 2000, and a Doctorate in Physical Therapy from A.T. Still University in 2020. She has studied extensively with North American Institute of Manual Therapy, and the International Academy of Orthopedic Medicine. She has been certified in Dry Needling through Kinetacore since 2013.

Dr. Jordan’s clinical practice has primarily been in Orthopedics, and she has been a Board Certified (ABPTS) Orthopedic Clinical Specialist since 2010. She has taught advanced orthopedic courses to her colleagues including Evaluation and Treatment of the Recreational Runner and Evaluation and Treatment of the Shoulder. As adjunct faculty in the UNM Doctor of Physical Therapy Program, she co-taught Gross Anatomy from 2017 to 2020. In this role, she also accompanied physical therapy students on a medical service-learning mission to Ethiopia in 2019. At the University of St. Francis, she taught Anatomy in the Physician Assistant program in 2020. 

In addition to orthopedics, Dr. Jordan has a professional and personal interest in prosthetics and orthotics. In 2005 to 2008, she collaborated with Active Life Orthotics and Prosthetics to establish the Amputee Wellness Center which provided pro bono consultation, a community support group, and exercise facilities for amputees. In clinical practice, she has established private and hospital-based programs in orthotic assessment and fitting.

Presently, Dr. Jordan lectures in the Clinical Morphology block for the Medical School, and provides anatomy curriculum support for the department. Her position also involves community outreach programs for the UNM Anatomical Donations program.

Areas of Specialty

  • Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
  • Prosthetics and Orthotics
  • Global Health and Equity

Gender

Female

Courses Taught

  • Clinical Morphology
  • Gross Anatomy

Research and Scholarship

Certifications:

  • Doctor of Physical Therapy
  • ABPTS Orthopedic Clinical Specialist
  • Certified in Trigger Point Dry Needling