Übersetzen

Biografie

Julie Jordan erhielt 1988 einen Bachelor of Science in Mathematik von der Georgia State University, 1994 einen Master of Arts in Education von der UNM, einen Bachelor of Science in Physiotherapie im Jahr 2000 und einen Doktortitel in Physiotherapie von der AT Still University im Jahr 2020. Sie hat intensiv am North American Institute of Manual Therapy und der International Academy of Orthopedic Medicine studiert. Seit 2013 ist sie durch Kinetacore für Dry Needling zertifiziert.

Dr. Jordans klinische Praxis war hauptsächlich in der Orthopädie tätig und sie ist seit 2010 eine vom Board Certified (ABPTS) orthopädische klinische Spezialistin. Sie hat ihren Kollegen fortgeschrittene orthopädische Kurse gegeben, darunter Bewertung und Behandlung des Freizeitläufers und Bewertung und Behandlung des Schulter. Als Adjunct Faculty im UNM Doctor of Physical Therapy Program unterrichtete sie von 2017 bis 2020 als Co-Dozentin für Gross Anatomy. In dieser Funktion begleitete sie 2019 auch Physiotherapiestudenten auf einer medizinischen Service-Lernmission nach Äthiopien. An der Universität St Francis unterrichtete sie im Jahr 2020 Anatomie im Arztassistentenprogramm. 

Neben der Orthopädie hat Dr. Jordan ein berufliches und persönliches Interesse an Prothetik und Orthesen. In den Jahren 2005 bis 2008 arbeitete sie mit Active Life Orthotics and Prosthetics zusammen, um das Amputee Wellness Center zu gründen, das kostenlose Beratung, eine Community-Selbsthilfegruppe und Trainingseinrichtungen für Amputierte bereitstellte. In der klinischen Praxis hat sie private und krankenhausbasierte Programme zur Beurteilung und Anpassung von Orthesen etabliert.

Derzeit hält Dr. Jordan Vorlesungen im Block Klinische Morphologie der Medizinischen Fakultät und unterstützt die Abteilung im Bereich Anatomie. Ihre Position umfasst auch Community Outreach-Programme für das UNM Anatomical Donations-Programm.

Fachgebiete

  • Orthopädie und Rehabilitation
  • Prothetik und Orthetik
  • Globale Gesundheit und Gerechtigkeit

Geschlecht

Weiblich

Lehrveranstaltungen

  • Klinische Morphologie
  • Gross Anatomy

Forschung und Stipendium

Zertifizierungen:

  • Doktor der Physiotherapie
  • ABPTS Orthopädischer klinischer Spezialist
  • Zertifiziert in Trigger Point Dry Needling

Julia A. Jordan, DPT

Biography

Julie Jordan received a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics from Georgia State University in 1988, a Master of Arts in Education from UNM in 1994, a Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy in 2000, and a Doctorate in Physical Therapy from A.T. Still University in 2020. She has studied extensively with North American Institute of Manual Therapy, and the International Academy of Orthopedic Medicine. She has been certified in Dry Needling through Kinetacore since 2013.

Dr. Jordan’s clinical practice has primarily been in Orthopedics, and she has been a Board Certified (ABPTS) Orthopedic Clinical Specialist since 2010. She has taught advanced orthopedic courses to her colleagues including Evaluation and Treatment of the Recreational Runner and Evaluation and Treatment of the Shoulder. As adjunct faculty in the UNM Doctor of Physical Therapy Program, she co-taught Gross Anatomy from 2017 to 2020. In this role, she also accompanied physical therapy students on a medical service-learning mission to Ethiopia in 2019. At the University of St. Francis, she taught Anatomy in the Physician Assistant program in 2020. 

In addition to orthopedics, Dr. Jordan has a professional and personal interest in prosthetics and orthotics. In 2005 to 2008, she collaborated with Active Life Orthotics and Prosthetics to establish the Amputee Wellness Center which provided pro bono consultation, a community support group, and exercise facilities for amputees. In clinical practice, she has established private and hospital-based programs in orthotic assessment and fitting.

Presently, Dr. Jordan lectures in the Clinical Morphology block for the Medical School, and provides anatomy curriculum support for the department. Her position also involves community outreach programs for the UNM Anatomical Donations program.

Areas of Specialty

  • Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
  • Prosthetics and Orthotics
  • Global Health and Equity

Gender

Female

Courses Taught

  • Clinical Morphology
  • Gross Anatomy

Research and Scholarship

Certifications:

  • Doctor of Physical Therapy
  • ABPTS Orthopedic Clinical Specialist
  • Certified in Trigger Point Dry Needling