Organization of the Department of Internal Medicine



Mark Unruh, MD, MS
Professor and Chair
University of New Mexico
Internal Medicine

Office of Faculty Development



Abinash Achrekar, MD Executive Vice Chair



Elizabeth Lawrence, MD Senior Vice Chair for Faculty Development

Kendall Rogers, MD Senior Vice Chair for Clinical Initiatives

Department Vice Chairs



VA Affairs
Henry Lin, MD



Office of Education
Sara Combs, MD



Office of Quality & Safety

Anthony Worsham, MD



Office of Research

David Schade, MD



Office of Diversity

Lana MelendresGroves, MD

Jessica 2

Jessica Zimmerberg-Helms, MD Associate VC Quality



Dana Fotieo, MD Patient Safety Officer

Operations & Finance

Kenedi Hubbard Dept Administrator

Deanna Wall Admin Operations Manager

Aaron Tegard Manager, Accounting

Divisions

Allergy Service
Cardiology
Endocrinology
Epidemiology
Gastroenterology

General Internal Medicine

Integrative Medicine

Geriatrics

Hematology Oncology

Hospital Medicine

Infectious Diseases

Global Health

Nephrology

Molecular Medicine

Palliative Medicine

Pulmonary Critical Care

Rheumatology

Translational Information