لمحة حول المتجر

حصل هنجامه رئيسي على شهادة دكتور صيدلة. حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في عام 1999 من جامعة نيو مكسيكو ، كلية الصيدلة. اسم. بعد دكتورتها. حصلت على درجة الزمالة لمدة عامين في أمراض الرئة والأدوية لدى الأطفال في كلية الطب بجامعة نيو مكسيكو.

بيان الشخصية

اهتمامي البحثي الأساسي هو العلاج الدوائي للربو لدى الأطفال.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/myncbi/hengameh.raissy.1/bibliography/49672418/public/?sort=date&direction=ascending

مجالات التخصص

الربو والتليف الكيسي لدى الأطفال والبالغين ، تصميم التجارب السريرية

إنجازات وجوائز

2019 قسم طب الأطفال جائزة خدمة أعضاء هيئة التدريس
2020 جائزة التميز البحثي لأعضاء هيئة التدريس في العلوم السريرية
2020 التوجيه المتميز لأبحاث أعضاء هيئة التدريس: إكلينيكي

الجنس

أنثى

البحث والمنح الدراسية

1- علم أدوية الربو لدى الأطفال - الربو هو أكثر الأمراض المزمنة شيوعًا بين الأطفال في الولايات المتحدة ، حيث أصاب 7.1 مليون طفل في عام 2009 ، حيث أبلغ أربعة ملايين طفل عن نوبة ربو واحدة على الأقل في العام السابق. لا يزال انتشار الربو عند مستويات عالية تاريخيًا وتظل النتائج السلبية تمثل تحديًا مستمرًا لمقدمي الرعاية وكذلك الآباء. يوصى باستخدام الكورتيكوستيرويدات المستنشقة (ICS) في الدليل الإرشادي لتقرير لجنة خبراء الربو الوطني رقم 3 باعتباره حجر الزاوية في إدارة الربو ؛ ومع ذلك ، يجب تحديد الجرعات المثلى من ICS من أجل تقليل المخاطر وزيادة فوائد هذه العوامل. ركزت أبحاثي ومنشوراتي المبكرة على تطوير طرق غير باضعة لمقارنة المؤشر العلاجي لـ ICS عند الأطفال. كطبيب صيدلي ممارس ، تمكنت من تحديد أسئلة البحث ذات الصلة بالمرضى فيما يتعلق باستخدام الأدوية / المؤشرات الجديدة. على سبيل المثال ، مع الاستخدام المتزايد لأجهزة الاستنشاق بالمسحوق الجاف ، أصبحت التقنية وإيصال الجرعات لدى الأطفال مصدر قلق للآباء. وجدنا أن هناك تباينًا كبيرًا بين الأطفال في قدرتهم على استخدام بخاخ المسحوق الجاف ، حتى لو كانوا يستوفون الحد الأدنى لمتطلبات العمر التي وافقت عليها إدارة الغذاء والدواء. في دراسة أخرى بدأها المحققون ، قمت بالتحقيق في استخدام مؤشر levalbuterol (Xopenex®) العلاجي مقارنةً بالمركب الراسيمي المستخدم تقليديًا ، ألبوتيرول. وجدنا أن الجرعات العالية من ليفالبوتيرول ليس لها تأثير ضار حاد على توسع القصبات ، كما تم اقتراحه في الأدبيات. في عام 2007 ، أصدرت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) تحذيرًا لاستخدام ناهضات بيتا طويلة المفعول وزيادة خطر الوفاة من الربو لدى المرضى الأمريكيين من أصل أفريقي. نتيجة لذلك ، روجت الإعلانات على التلفزيون لاستخدام مونتيلوكاست لإدارة الربو. رداً على ذلك ، قمنا بمقارنة تأثير المونتيلوكاست بمعيار الرعاية (المعالجة المسبقة بالألبوتيرول) لدى الأطفال المصابين بالتشنج القصبي الناجم عن ممارسة الرياضة (EIB). أصبحت نتائج الدراسة وثيقة الصلة بالموضوع بشكل خاص في العام الذي اكتملت فيه ونشرت (2008) ، منذ أن وافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء على إشارة بنك الاستثمار الأوروبي لمونتيلوكاست. أفاد منشورنا أن ألبوتيرول أكثر فعالية من مونتيلوكاست للوقاية من EIB. في هذه التجربة ، تمكنا من استكشاف استخدام أداة أخرى غير باضعة ، وهي جمع مكثفات الزفير ، لقياس الوسطاء الالتهابيين في رئتي الأطفال. في هذه التجارب ، تمكنا من تقديم أدلة في العلاج الدوائي للربو وتقييم الآثار الجهازية لـ ICS. عملت كمحقق رئيسي لجميع هذه التجارب وصاحب IND للمنتج البحثي.
2. برنامج إدارة الربو في مرحلة الطفولة (CAMP) - يظل برنامج كامبريدج للرعاية الصحية أطول وأكبر تجربة سريرية للربو حيث تم تسجيل أكثر من 1000 طفل (5-12 عامًا) من 9 مراكز (122 من البوكيرك) ومتابعتهم لأكثر من 20 عامًا حتى مرحلة البلوغ (متوسط ​​العمر 24.9 عامًا). قدمت البيانات التراكمية المتاحة لبرنامج CAMP من المراحل الأساسية والمعالجة النشطة والمتابعة مجموعة بيانات قيمة ودقيقة في سلامة وفعالية ICS. وجدنا أن ICSs تحسن استجابة مجرى الهواء والسيطرة على الربو. ومع ذلك ، لم تختلف وظيفة الرئة. لأول مرة ، أبلغنا أن كبت النمو يحدث مع استخدام الكورتيكوستيرويدات المستنشقة ويستمر حتى مرحلة البلوغ ، على الرغم من أن التأثير صغير (1.2 سم في المتوسط) وليس تراكميًا.
3. أبحاث وتعليم الربو في مرحلة الطفولة (كير) - شبكة CARE هي شبكة ممولة من NHLBI وتتمثل مهمتها في سد الثغرات الموجودة في الأدبيات العلمية ، وفقًا لتقرير لجنة خبراء الربو الوطني -3: إرشادات لتشخيص وإدارة الربو. في CARE ، قمنا بالتحقيق في إدارة الأزيز المتكرر في فئة السكان في سن ما قبل المدرسة وأبلغنا أن الأطفال الذين يعانون من أزيز متكرر أو متقطع دون أعراض بين النوبات قد يستفيدون من الاستخدام المتقطع لأدوية التحكم. نظرًا لأن تقاريرنا السابقة (بما في ذلك CAMP) أظهرت تأخرًا في النمو مع الاستخدام اليومي للكورتيكوستيرويدات المستنشقة ، يجب أن تكون طرق العلاج فردية للحصول على أفضل النتائج. في شبكة CARE ، قمنا أيضًا بالتحقيق في استخدام الكورتيكوستيرويدات المتقطعة المستنشقة كنهج تدريجي للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 18 عامًا المصابين بالربو الخفيف الخاضع للسيطرة جيدًا على الكورتيكوستيرويدات المستنشقة بجرعات منخفضة.
4. شبكة الربو - شبكة AsthmaNet هي شبكة أبحاث إكلينيكية وطنية ممولة من NHLBI لاستكشاف طرق بديلة لإدارة الربو. نظرًا للتباين في الاستجابة للكورتيكوستيرويدات المستنشقة ، تلتزم AsthmaNet بالتحقيق في مساهمة علم الصيدلة الجيني والأنماط الظاهرية والعوامل البيئية. بصفتي الباحث الرئيسي في موقع Albuquerque ، فقد شاركت في ست تجارب لطب الأطفال في الشبكة حيث قمنا بتصميم دراسات للتعرف على الإدارة البديلة لأطفال ما قبل المدرسة الذين يعانون من نوبات أزيز متكررة ، بالإضافة إلى بيانات النمط الظاهري عن الاستجابة للأدوية.

Biography

Hengameh Raissy received a Pharm.D. degree in 1999 from University of New Mexico, college of Pharmacy. Name. Following her Pharm.D. degree, she completed a 2-year fellowship in Pediatric Pulmonary and Pharmacology at the University of New Mexico, School of Medicine.

Personal Statement

My primary research interest is asthma pharmacotherapy in the pediatric population.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/myncbi/hengameh.raissy.1/bibliography/49672418/public/?sort=date&direction=ascending

Areas of Specialty

Pediatric and adult asthma and cystic fibrosis, clinical trial design

Achievements & Awards

2019 Department of Pediatrics, Faculty Service Award
2020 Faculty Research Excellence Award in Clinical Science
2020 Outstanding Mentorship for Faculty Research: Clinical

Gender

Female

Research and Scholarship

1.Pediatric Asthma Pharmacology - Asthma is the most common chronic disease among children in the United States, affecting 7.1 million children in 2009 with four million children reporting at least one asthma attack in the previous year. Asthma prevalence remains at historically high levels and adverse outcomes remain an ongoing challenge for providers as well as parents. Inhaled corticosteroids (ICS) are recommended by the National Asthma Expert Panel Report-3 guideline as the cornerstone of asthma management; however, optimal doses of ICS need to be determined in order to reduce risk and increase benefits of these agents. My early research and publications focused on developing noninvasive methods for comparing the therapeutic index of ICS in children. As a practicing pharmacist clinician, I was able to identify research questions relevant to patients regarding the use of new medications/indications. For example, with the increasing use of dry powder inhalers, technique and dose delivery in the pediatric population became a concern for parents. We found that there is significant variability among children in their ability to use a dry powder inhaler, even if they meet the minimum age requirement approved by FDA. In another investigator-initiated study, I investigated use of levalbuterol (Xopenex®) therapeutic index compared to the traditionally used racemic compound, albuterol. We found that high doses of levalbuterol do not have an acute deleterious effect on bronchodilation, as had been suggested in the literature. In 2007, the FDA issued a warning for use of long-acting beta agonists and increased risk of mortality from asthma in African American patients. As a result, advertisements on television promoted use of montelukast for management of asthma. In response, we compared the effect of montelukast to the standard of care (pretreatment with albuterol) in children with exercise-induced bronchospasm (EIB). The results of the study became particularly pertinent the year it was completed and published (2008), since the FDA approved an EIB indication for montelukast. Our publication reported that albuterol is more effective than montelukast for prevention of EIB. In this trial, we were able to explore use of another noninvasive tool, exhaled breath condensate collection, to measure inflammatory mediators in the lungs of children. In these trials, we were able to provide evidence in pharmacotherapy of asthma and assessment of the systemic effects of ICS. I served as the principal investigator for all these trials and the IND owner for the investigational product.
2. Childhood Asthma Management Program (CAMP) -CAMP remains the longest and largest asthma clinical trial with more than 1000 children (5-12 years) being enrolled from 9 centers (122 from Albuquerque) and followed for more than 20 years to adulthood (mean age of 24.9 years). The available cumulative CAMP data from baseline, active treatment, and follow-up phases provided a valuable and precise data set in the safety and efficacy of ICSs. We found that ICSs improved airway hyperresponsiveness and control of asthma; however, the lung function did not differ. For the first time, we reported that growth suppression occurs with use of inhaled corticosteroids and is sustained into adulthood, although the effect is small (1.2 cm on average) and not cumulative.
3. Childhood Asthma Research and Education (CARE) -The CARE network is a NHLBI-funded network with a mission to fill gaps in the scientific literature, per the National Asthma Expert Panel Report-3: Guidelines for the Diagnosis and Management of Asthma. In CARE we investigated management of recurrent wheezing in a preschool-age population and reported that children with recurrent or intermittent wheezing without symptoms in between episodes may benefit from intermittent use of controller medication. Since our previous reports (including CAMP) demonstrated growth retardation with daily use of inhaled corticosteroids, treatment approaches should be individualized for the best results. In the CARE network, we also investigated use of intermittent inhaled corticosteroids as a step-down approach for children 6-18 years of age with well-controlled mild asthma on low-dose inhaled corticosteroids.
4. AsthmaNet - AsthmaNet is a nationwide clinical research network funded by NHLBI for exploring alternative methods of asthma management. Given the variability in response to inhaled corticosteroids, AsthmaNet is committed to investigating the contribution of pharmacogenomics, phenotypes, and environmental factors. As PI of the Albuquerque site, I have participated in six pediatric trials in the network where we have designed studies to learn about alternative management for preschool children with recurrent wheezing episodes, as well as phenotype data on medication response.