Skip to main content

Faculty

Karen Armitage, MD
Interim Dean
Director, Health Policy
Email: karmitage@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC
Phone: 505-272-4173

Will Athas, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Email: wathas@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 165B
Phone: 505-272-4173

Lisa Cacari-Stone, PhD, MS, MA
Associate Professor
Director, Transdisciplinary Research, Equity and Engagement Center
Email: lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 174
Phone: 505-272-4022

Lily Dow, PhD, MPA, CHES
Practicum Director
Email: livelarde@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 178
Phone: 505-272-9879

Alexis Handal, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Email: ajhandal@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 172A
Phone: 505-925-7391

Andrew S. Rowland, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: arowland@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 177
Phone: 505-272-1391

Victoria Sanchez, DrPH, MPH
Associate Professor
Email: visanchez@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 151
Phone: 505-272-9471

Francisco Soto Mas, MD, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Email: fsotomas@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 172B
Phone: 505-272-3011

Noell Stone, MPH
Lecturer
Email: sstone@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 165CU01
Phone: 505-272-4173

Kristine Tollestrup, PhD, MPH
Professor
Director, Graduate Programs
Email: ktollestrup@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 150
Phone: 505-272-9555

Nina Wallerstein, DrPH
Professor
Director, Center for Participatory Research
Email: nwallerstein@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPTC 149
Phone: 505-272-4173

Adjunct Faculty

505-272-4173

Ron Aldrich limberpine@aol.com
Victor Barbiero vbarbiero@salud.unm.edu
Nicholas Edwardson nedwardson@unm.edu
Jonathan Eldredge jeldredge@salud.unm.edu
Robert Frank rgfrank@unm.edu
Jamie Frost jdfrost@unmmg.org
Lawrence Gernon lgernon@salud.unm.edu
Michelle Minnis minnis@unm.edu
Orin Myers omyers@salud.unm.edu
Frankie Perry frankieperry@comcast.net
Fares Qeadan fqeadan@salud.unm.edu
Terry Schleder tschleder@unm.edu
Randy Schwartz rhschwartz@salud.unm.edu
Tammy Thomas – tathomas@salud.unm.edu