The College of Population Health Leadership and Faculty 

The UNM College of Population Health faculty is committed to teaching and empowering future professionals to improve healthcare quality and safety, health economics, and healthcare outcomes. Our faculty advance public health understanding through research around local, community, and global health initiatives. 
 
Hedashot Tracie CollinsTracie C. Collins, MD, MPH, MHCDS
Dean, College of Population Health
Email: TCCollins@salud.unm.edu
Office: FPC (Building 248), Room 147
Phone: 505-272-4979, for appointments

Karen Armitage, MD, FAAP
Director, Health Policy
Email: karmitage@salud.unm.edu 
Lisa Cacari-Stone, PhD, MS, MA
Director, Transdisciplinary Research, Equity and Engagement Center
Email: lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu 
Robert Frank, PhD
Director, Graduate Education Programs                      
Director, Center for Innovation in Health and Education
Email: rgfrank@unm.edu 
Sue Noell Stone, MPH                     
Director, Capstone                                                                   
Interim Director, Practicum                                                   
Email: sstone@salud.unm.edu                                               
Tammy Thomas, PhD, MPH                                               
Director, Undergraduate Programs                                      
Kristine Tollestrup, PhD, MPH
Director, COPH Education Programs
Email: ktollestrup@salud.unm.edu 
Nina Wallerstein, DrPH, MPH
Director, Center for Participatory Research
Email: nwallerstein@salud.unm.edu 
Will Athas, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Crystal Lee, PhD, MPHAs
Assistant Professor
Email: muclee@salud.unm.edu 
Laura Nervi, PhD, MPH, MSSc
Assistant Professor
Email: lnervi@salud.unm.edu 
Rebecca Rae, MCRP, MWR
Research Lecturer III
Email: rrae@salud.unm.edu 
Associate Professor
Victoria Sanchez, DrPH, MPH
Associate Professor
Email: visanchez@salud.unm.edu 
Associate Professor