Health Sciences Policy Office

Welcome to the UNM Health Sciences Policy Office.

Health sciences policies apply to all health sciences faculty and staff, regardless of your department, unity, clinic, college or facility affiliation. Each department may have additional guidelines; please contact designated point persons, listed below, for specific information.

The Policy Alignment Workgroup (PAW) supports a system approach to policy alignment and integration. We welcome all suggestions, questions or concerns. Contact the Health Sciences Policy Manager, Gail Hammer, at ghammer@unmmg.org for more information.

Maintain High Standards

Learn about federal, state and local laws and regulations through the HSC Compliance Office.

Policy Points of Contact

Kathy Agnew

Human Resources

Policy@unm.edu or Agnewk@unm.edu

Alison Webster

UNM Hospitals & SRMC Medical Staff Affairs

AIWebster@salud.unm.edu

Natalie Plata

Co-Chair PPG Committee

NPlata@salud.unm.edu


Irene Agostini, MD

Physicians

Agostini@salud.unm.edu


Linda Bugdanowitz

Health Information Management (HIM)

LiBugdanowitz@salud.unm.edu


Erika Cole

Children’s Hospital

ErCole@salud.unm.edu

 

Andrea Solano

CTH Children’s Outpatient

AMSolano@salud.unm.edu


Cynde Tagg, DNP

Outpatient Clinics

CTagg@salud.unm.edu


Ryan Randall

Human Resources

RRandall@salud.unm.edu


Linda Morey

Adult Psychiatric Center

LLMorey@salud.unm.edu


Mario Cruz, MD

Behavioral Health

MaCruz@salud.unm.edu


Purvi Mody

Audit

PPMody@salud.unm.edu


Ivana Bononcini

Lab Services

Ivana.Bononcini@tricore.org


Meaghan Carey Eiland

Radiology

MMCarey@salud.unm.edu


Angela Vigil

Compliance

AngMVigil@salud.unm.edu

Courtney McKinney

SRMC Quality

Cacklin@srmc.unm.edu

 

Matthew Wilks, MD

SRMC Faculty

MWilks@salud.unm.edu

 

Paul Villani

SRMC- PT Access/Forms/HIM/Finance

PVillani@srmc.unm.edu

 

Paul Nelson

SRMC Quality Director

PamNelson@srmc.unm.edu

 

Kimberley Schneider

Lab Services

Kimberley.Schneider@tricore.org

Janet Abernathy

Quality Programs

JAbernathy@salud.unm.edu

 

Sandy Schafer

Quality Programs

SSchafer@salud.unm.edu

Renee Ayala

Quality Manager

SRAyala@unmmg.org

 

Cathy Rivera

Administration

CRivera1748@unmmg.org

 

Alan Saint

Truman Quality

ASaint@unmmg.org

Barbara Zamora

Health Services/ Contracting

BLZamora@unmmg.org

James MacFarlane

Research Operations

JMacFarlane@salud.unm.edu