policy-banner.jpg

Health Sciences Policy Office

Welcome to the UNM Health Sciences policy website.

Health Sciences policies apply to ALL Health Sciences faculty and staff, regardless of your component, department, unit, clinic, college or facility affiliation. Below you will find the names and email addresses of individuals who are the points of contacts regarding policies and procedures for their respective areas. Under Quick Links to the left, you will find the link to the Policy and Procedures Portal.

The Policy Alignment Workgroup (the PAW) supports a systems approach to policy alignment and integration. To learn more, share suggestions or comments, or voice concerns, please contact Gail Hammer, Health Sciences Policy Manager. All input and feedback is welcome.

Policy and Procedure Points of Contacts
Component, Subcomponent or Office Point of Contact Email address
UNM Health Sciences Policy Office Gail Hammer HSCPolicyOffice@salud.unm.edu
UNM Main Campus Sidney Mason-Coon
Kathy Agnew - Human Resources
policy@unm.edu
agnewk@unm.edu
UNM Health Sciences Privacy Office  Laura Putz - HIPAA lputz@salud.unm.edu
UNM Faculty Senate Policy Comm. Dr. Martha Muller MLMuller@salud.unm.edu
UNM Health Sciences Information Technology Mike Meyer - Information Security
Marcia Sletten
Zander Pegues
MWMeyer@salud.unm.edu
MSletten@salud.unm.edu
ZPegues@salud.unm.edu
UNM Health Sciences Library David Lucero DavELucero@salud.unm.edu
UNM Health Sciences Academic Affairs  Dr. Amy Levi - Academic Affairs
Della Willis
AmyLevi@salud.unm.edu
djwillis@salud.unm.edu
UNM Health Sciences Compliance Dr. Arthur Culpepper ACulpepper@salud.unm.edu
UNM Clinical Affairs (Med Staff) Alison Webster - UNM Hospitals & SRMC Medical Staff Affairs AlWebster@salud.unm.edu
UNM Lab: Point of Care Testing Marcia Woolley
Charles Yaple
marcia.woolley@tricore.org
charles.yaple@tricore.org
UNM Hospitals Natalie Plata - Co-Chair PPG Committee
Dr. Irene Agostini - Physicians
Catina Flagg - Health Information Management (HIM)
Rebecca Pendergast - HIM
Erika Cole - Children’s Hospital
Andrea Solano - CTH Children’s Outpt.
Dr. Cynde Tagg - Outpatient Clinics
Ryan Randall - Human Resources
Linda Morey - Adult Psychiatric Ctr.
Dr. Mario Cruz - Behavioral Health
Ivana Bononcini - Lab Services
Meaghan Carey Eiland - Radiology
Angela Vigil - Compliance
nplata@salud.unm.edu
Agostini@salud.unm.edu
CLFlagg@salud.unm.edu

rpendergast@salud.unm.edu
ErCole@salud.unm.edu
amsolano@salud.unm.edu
CTagg@salud.unm.edu
rrandall@salud.unm.edu
LLMorey@salud.unm.edu
MaCruz@salud.unm.edu
ivana.bononcini@tricore.org
MMCarey@salud.unm.edu
AngMVigil@salud.unm.edu
UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center Courtney McKinney - SRMC Quality
Dr. Matthew Wilks - SRMC Faculty
Paul Villani - SRMC - Pt Access/Forms/HIM/Finance
Paul Nelson - SRMC Quality Director
Kimberley Schneider - Lab Services
cacklin@srmc.unm.edu
mwilks@salud.unm.edu
pvillani@srmc.unm.edu

pamnelson@srmc.unm.edu
kimberley.schneider@tricore.org
UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center Janet Abernathy - Quality Programs
Sandy Schafer - Quality Programs
jabernathy@salud.unm.edu
SSchafer@salud.unm.edu
UNM Medical Group Renee Ayala - Quality Manager
Cathy Rivera - Administration
Alan Saint - Truman Quality
Helen Nielsen - HR Executive Director
Chris Hamilton - HR Manager
SRAyala@unmmg.org
CRivera1748@unmmg.org
ASaint@unmmg.org
HVNielsen@unmmg.org
CLHamilton@unmmg.org
UNM HSC, Rio Rancho Campus Laura Burton, PhD lauraburton@salud.unm.edu
UNM Health Barbara Zamora - Health Svcs/Contracting BLZamora@unmmg.org
UNM College of Pharmacy Beth Walker BethWalker@salud.unm.edu
UNM School of Medicine April Rodriguez amrodriguez@salud.unm.edu
UNM College of Nursing Jeffery Dubinski-Neessen JDubinskiNeessen@salud.unm.edu
UNM College of Population Health Deanna Wall - Academic Operations DWall@salud.unm.edu
UNM Office of University Counsel Kaitlyn DelBene - Legal Advisor KDelBene@salud.unm.edu
UNM HSC Research James MacFarlane - Research Operations
Justin Lucero - Deputy Director 
JMacFarlane@salud.unm.edu
JuILucero@salud.unm.edu