Home Page Banner

HSC Policy Office

Welcome to the UNM Health Sciences policy website.

Health Sciences policies apply to ALL Health Sciences faculty and staff, regardless of your component, department, unit, clinic, college or facility affiliation. Below you will find the names and email addresses of individuals who are the points of contacts regarding policies and procedures for their respective areas.  Under Quick Links to the left, you will find the link to the Policy and Procedures Portal.

The Policy Alignment Workgroup (the PAW) supports a systems approach to policy alignment and integration. To learn more, share suggestions or comments, or voice concerns, please contact Gail Hammer, Health Sciences Policy Manager. All input and feedback is welcome.

Policy and Procedure Points of Contacts
Component, Subcomponent or OfficePoint of ContactEmail address
UNM Health Sciences Policy Office Gail Hammer
Bonnie Leigh Reifsteck
ghammer@unmmg.org
bonniec@unm.edu
UNM Health Sciences Privacy Office  Ariadna Vazquez - HIPAA AriVazquez@salud.unm.edu
UNM Faculty Senate Policy Comm. Dr. Martha Muller MLMuller@salud.unm.edu
UNM HSC Information Technology

Barney Metzner - Information Security
Marcia Sletten

BMetzner@salud.unm.edu
Marcia Sletten
UNM Health Sciences Library Patricia Brammer pbrammer@salud.unm.edu
UNM Health Sciences Compliance Dr. Arthur Culpepper ACulpepper@salud.unm.edu
UNM Clinical Affairs (Med Staff) Alison Webster – UNMH & SRMC AlWebster@salud.unm.edu
UNM Hospitals Natalie Plata, Co-Chair PPG Committee
Lou Ann Branch, Chair PPG Committee
Dr. Irene Agostini - Physicians
Rebecca Brown - Nursing Clinical Educ.
Erika Cole - Children’s Hospital
Andrea Solano - CTH Children’s Outpt.
Dr. Cynde Tagg - Outpatient Clinics
Ryan Randall - Human Resources
Donna Helgesen – Adult Psychiatric Ctr.
Dr. Mario Cruz - Behavioral Health
Purvi Mody
nplata@salud.unm.edu
lbranch@salud.unm.edu
Agostini@salud.unm.edu
RLBrown@salud.unm.edu
ErCole@salud.unm.edu
amsolano@salud.unm.edu
CTagg@salud.unm.edu
rrandall@salud.unm.edu
Dhelgesen@salud.unm.edu
MaCruz@salud.unm.edu
ppmody@salud.unm.edu
UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center Courtney McKinney– SRMC Quality
Dr. Matthew Wilkes – SRMC Faculty
Paul J Villani – SRMC Forms
Paul Nelson - SRMC Quality Director
cacklin@srmc.unm.edu
mwilks@salud.unm.edu
pvillani@srmc.unm.edu
pamnelson@srmc.unm.edu
UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center Janet Abernathy – Quality Programs
Sandy Schafer – Quality Programs
jabernathy@salud.unm.edu
SSchafer@salud.unm.edu
UNM Medical Group Sandra Ross – Administration/HR sross@unmmg.org
UNM Health Sciences, Rio Rancho Campus Laura Burton, PhD lauraburton@salud.unm.edu
UNM Health Barbara Zamora–Health Svcs/Contracting BLZamora@unmmg.org
UNM College of Pharmacy Beth Walker BethWalker@salud.unm.edu
UNM School of Medicine April Rodriguez amrodriguez@salud.unm.edu
UNM College of Nursing Jeffery Dubinski-Neessen JDubinskiNeessen@salud.unm.edu
UNM College of Population Health Deanna Wall – Academic Operations DWall@salud.unm.edu
UNM Office of University Counsel Catherine Russell - Legal Advisor CcRussell@salud.unm.edu
UNM HSC Research Jennifer Sanchez – Research Operations JASanchez@salud.unm.edu