Skip to main content

HSC Leadership Directory

Chancellor

Photo: Paul Roth, MD, MS

Paul B. Roth, MD, MS - Executive Vice President and Chancellor for Health Sciences, CEO, UNM Health System, Dean, School of Medicine

Email:  PRoth@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-5849

Executive Vice Chancellor

Photo: Richard Larson, MD, PhD

Richard Larson, MD, PhD - Executive Vice Chancellor

Email:  RLarson@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6950

Executive Leadership

Photo: Jill Klar

Jill Klar - CEO, UNM Medical Group

Email:  jklar@unmmg.org
Phone:  (505) 272-3203
Photo: Steve McKernan

Steve McKernan - CEO - UNM Hospitals, COO - UNM Health System

Email:  SMcKernan@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-2071
Photo: Michael Richards, MD, MPA

Michael Richards, MD, MPA - Executive Physician-in-Chief - UNM Health System

Email:  MRichards@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-1175

Vice Chancellors

Photo: Arthur Kaufman, MD

Arthur Kaufman, MD - Vice Chancellor for Community Health Sciences

Email:  AKaufman@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-2165
Photo: Richard Larson

Richard Larson - Vice Chancellor for Research

Email:  RLarson@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6950
Photo: Leslie Morrison, MD

Leslie Morrison, MD - Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Email:  LMorrison@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-5849
Photo: Valerie Romero-Leggott, MD

Valerie Romero-Leggott, MD - Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Chief Diversity Officer

Email:  VRomero@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-2728