Zur Kopfzeile springen Direkt zum Inhalt Zur Fußzeile
Übersetzen

Exzellenz in Forschung, Bildung und Patientenversorgung

Die 1970 gegründete UNM-Abteilung für Orthopädie und Rehabilitation ist führend in der qualitativ hochwertigen orthopädischen Versorgung für New Mexico und den regionalen Südwesten. Wir sind bestrebt, Exzellenz in der Ausbildung von Gesundheitsdienstleistern und in der muskuloskeletalen Forschung zu erreichen, da wir Patienten die fortschrittlichste allgemeine und subspezialisierte orthopädische Versorgung bieten, die verfügbar ist.

Wir sind das einzige Level-1-Traumazentrum in New Mexico und bilden zukünftiges medizinisches Fachpersonal in modernsten Praxen aus. Unsere Mission ist es, die Aufklärung und das Bewusstsein für orthopädische Erkrankungen und die Prävention von Verletzungen zu verbessern.

Wir haben auch ein hochwertiges Forschungsprogramm, um unser Feld voranzutreiben. Die Forschungsaktivitäten in der Abteilung sind darauf ausgerichtet, bei unseren Auszubildenden die Leidenschaft für die Weiterentwicklung des Fachgebiets zu wecken. Die Fakultät engagiert sich auch in Projekten mit Kollegen aus den Fachbereichen Bau und Maschinenbau, um die Orthopädietechnik voranzutreiben.

Unsere Fakultät besteht derzeit aus mehr als 45 orthopädischen Chirurgen, Physikalische Medizin & Rehabilitation (PM&R) Ärzten und Physiotherapeuten. Wir haben 25 orthopädische Assistenzärzte und 5 Stipendiaten, die sich auf Hand, Sport und Trauma spezialisiert haben, und 9 PM & R-Bewohner.

Ausbilder für phänomenale Chirurgen

Abteilung für Physiotherapie DPT-Programm

Das Physiotherapieprogramm an der University of New Mexico ist von der Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), 1111 North Fairfax Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314, akkreditiert; Telefon: 703-706-3245; Email:akkreditierung@apta.org;; Webseite: http://www.capteonline.org. Wenn Sie das Programm/die Institution direkt kontaktieren möchten, rufen Sie bitte (505) 272-5479 oder eine E-Mail an HSC-UNMPTProgram@salud.unm.edu

Aktuelles

Kompetenzzentrum fast fertig

Kompetenzzentrum für orthopädische Chirurgie und Rehabilitation für den Campus der UNM Health Sciences Rio Rancho geplant.

Mehr erfahren

Western Journal of Orthopedics Vol. x

"The University of New Mexico Orthopedics Research Journal 2021." Western Journal of Orthopedics 10, 1 (2021).

Mehr erfahren

Willkommensklasse von 2026

Wir fühlen uns geehrt, die UNM Orthopedics Class of 2026 begrüßen zu dürfen: Cesar Cardenas, Colin Carroll, Taylor Gurnea, Kate Parker und Ryan Price.

Aktuelle Einwohner

Orthopädie & Rehabilitation

Akademisches Büro

1 Universität von New Mexico

MSC10 5600

Albuquerque, NM 87131

Sie sind Pflegebedürftiger?

Skip to Header Skip to main content Skip to footer

Excellence in Research, Education & Patient Care

Established in 1970 the UNM Department of Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation has been leading the way in quality orthopaedic care for New Mexico and the regional Southwest. We are committed to achieving excellence in health care provider education and musculoskeletal research as we provide patients with the most advanced general and subspecialty orthopaedic care available.

We are the only Level-1 Trauma Center in New Mexico and train future medical professionals in cutting-edge practices. Our mission is to improve education and awareness of orthopaedic conditions and injury prevention.

We also have a high-quality research program to advance our field. Research activities in the department are geared toward instilling a passion in our trainees for advancing the field. The faculty is also engaged in projects with colleagues in the Civil and Mechanical Engineering departments to advance the orthopaedic technology.

Our faculty currently consists of more than 45 orthopaedic surgeons, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (PM&R) physicians and physical therapists combined. We have 25 orthopaedic residents and 5 fellows specializing in hand, sports, and trauma and 9 PM&R residents.

Phenomenal Surgeon Educators

Division of Physical Therapy DPT Program

The Physical Therapy program at the University of New Mexico is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), 1111 North Fairfax Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314; telephone: 703-706-3245; email:accreditation@apta.org; website: http://www.capteonline.org. If needing to contact the program/institution directly, please call (505) 272-5479 or email HSC-UNMPTProgram@salud.unm.edu

News & Events

Center of Excellence Nearly Complete

Center of Excellence for Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Planned for UNM Health Sciences Rio Rancho Campus.

Read More

Western Journal of Orthopaedics Vol. X

"The University of New Mexico Orthopaedics Research Journal 2021." Western Journal of Orthopaedics 10, 1 (2021).

Read More

Welcome Class of 2026

We are honored to welcome the UNM Orthopaedics Class of 2026: Cesar Cardenas, Colin Carroll, Taylor Gurnea, Kate Parker and Ryan Price.

Current Residents

Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation

Academic Office

1 University of New Mexico

MSC10 5600

Albuquerque, NM 87131

Are you a patient looking for care?