تخطي إلى العنوان انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي انتقل إلى تذييل
اللغة

التميز في البحث والتعليم ورعاية المرضى

تأسس قسم جراحة العظام وإعادة التأهيل بجامعة نيو مكسيكو في عام 1970 وهو يقود الطريق في مجال رعاية العظام عالية الجودة في نيو مكسيكو والجنوب الغربي الإقليمي. نحن ملتزمون بتحقيق التميز في تعليم مقدمي الرعاية الصحية وأبحاث الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي لأننا نوفر للمرضى الرعاية المتاحة الأكثر تقدمًا في مجال جراحة العظام العامة والتخصصات الفرعية.

نحن مركز الصدمات من المستوى 1 الوحيد في نيو مكسيكو وندرب المهنيين الطبيين المستقبليين على أحدث الممارسات. مهمتنا هي تحسين التعليم والوعي بأمراض العظام والوقاية من الإصابات.

لدينا أيضًا برنامج بحث عالي الجودة للنهوض بمجالنا. تهدف الأنشطة البحثية في القسم إلى غرس الشغف لدى المتدربين لدينا للتقدم في هذا المجال. تشارك الكلية أيضًا في مشاريع مع زملائها في أقسام الهندسة المدنية والميكانيكية لتطوير تكنولوجيا تقويم العظام.

تتكون هيئة التدريس لدينا حاليًا من أكثر من 45 من جراحي العظام وأطباء الطب الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل (PM&R) والمعالجين الفيزيائيين مجتمعين. لدينا 25 مقيمًا متخصصًا في تقويم العظام و 5 زملاء متخصصين في اليد والرياضة والصدمات و 9 مقيمين في مجال جراحة العظام والمساعدات.

معلمو الجراحون البارزون

قسم العلاج الطبيعي برنامج DPT

تم اعتماد برنامج العلاج الطبيعي في جامعة نيو مكسيكو من قبل لجنة الاعتماد في تعليم العلاج الطبيعي (CAPTE) ، 1111 شارع شمال فيرفاكس ، الإسكندرية ، فيرجينيا 22314 ؛ الهاتف: 703-706-3245 ؛ البريد الإلكتروني:الاعتمادapta.org؛ موقع الكتروني: http://www.capteonline.org. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى الاتصال بالبرنامج / المؤسسة مباشرة ، يرجى الاتصال (505) 272-5479 أو البريد الإلكتروني HSC-UNMPTProgram@salud.unm.edu

الأخبار و الأحداث

مركز التميز شبه مكتمل

مركز التميز لجراحة العظام وإعادة التأهيل المخطط له في حرم ريو رانشو للعلوم الصحية بجامعة الأمم المتحدة.

إقرأ المزيد

المجلة الغربية لجراحة العظام المجلد. X

"مجلة جامعة نيو مكسيكو لجراحة العظام 2021." المجلة الغربية لجراحة العظام 10 ، 1 (2021).

إقرأ المزيد

ترحيب فئة 2026

يشرفنا أن نرحب بفئة جراحة العظام UNM لعام 2026: سيزار كارديناس ، وكولين كارول ، وتايلور جورني ، وكيت باركر ، ورايان برايس.

السكان الحاليون

جراحة العظام والتأهيل

المكتب الأكاديمي

1 جامعة نيو مكسيكو

MSC10 5600

البوكيرك، نيو مكسيكو 87131

هاتف: (505) 272-4107

رقم الفاكس: (505) 272-8098

هل أنت مريض تبحث عن رعاية؟

Skip to Header Skip to main content Skip to footer

Excellence in Research, Education & Patient Care

Established in 1970 the UNM Department of Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation has been leading the way in quality orthopaedic care for New Mexico and the regional Southwest. We are committed to achieving excellence in health care provider education and musculoskeletal research as we provide patients with the most advanced general and subspecialty orthopaedic care available.

We are the only Level-1 Trauma Center in New Mexico and train future medical professionals in cutting-edge practices. Our mission is to improve education and awareness of orthopaedic conditions and injury prevention.

We also have a high-quality research program to advance our field. Research activities in the department are geared toward instilling a passion in our trainees for advancing the field. The faculty is also engaged in projects with colleagues in the Civil and Mechanical Engineering departments to advance the orthopaedic technology.

Our faculty currently consists of more than 45 orthopaedic surgeons, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (PM&R) physicians and physical therapists combined. We have 25 orthopaedic residents and 5 fellows specializing in hand, sports, and trauma and 9 PM&R residents.

Phenomenal Surgeon Educators

Division of Physical Therapy DPT Program

The Physical Therapy program at the University of New Mexico is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), 1111 North Fairfax Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314; telephone: 703-706-3245; email:accreditation@apta.org; website: http://www.capteonline.org. If needing to contact the program/institution directly, please call (505) 272-5479 or email HSC-UNMPTProgram@salud.unm.edu

News & Events

Center of Excellence Nearly Complete

Center of Excellence for Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Planned for UNM Health Sciences Rio Rancho Campus.

Read More

Western Journal of Orthopaedics Vol. X

"The University of New Mexico Orthopaedics Research Journal 2021." Western Journal of Orthopaedics 10, 1 (2021).

Read More

Welcome Class of 2026

We are honored to welcome the UNM Orthopaedics Class of 2026: Cesar Cardenas, Colin Carroll, Taylor Gurnea, Kate Parker and Ryan Price.

Current Residents

Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation

Academic Office

1 University of New Mexico

MSC10 5600

Albuquerque, NM 87131

Are you a patient looking for care?