OCH staff

 Our talented team of over 40 people covers most of New Mexico. 

OCH Administration

Arthur Kaufman, MD
Vice Chancellor for Community Health
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
akaufman@salud.unm.edu

Laura Parajon, MD
Excecutive Director, OCH,
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
lparajon@salud.unm.edu

Lorenda Belone
Director of Health Equity for Native American Health
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
ljoe@salud.unm.edu

Jamal Martin, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor for African American Health
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
jejamal@salud.unm.edu

Mario Pacheco, MD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Hispanic/Latino Health
Office phone: (505) 699-7310
mapacheco@salud.unm.edu

Sylvia Baker
Administrative Assistant 3
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
sbaker@salud.unm.edu

Kelly Camden
Project Coordinator
Office phone: (505) 272-3357
kcamden@salud.unm.edu

Celeste Cole
Financial Analyst
Office phone: (505) 272-9445
ccole@salud.unm.edu

Bola Enemchukwu
Administrative Assistant 2
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
benemchukwu@salud.unm.edu

Susan Oldfield
Administrative Coordinator
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
stoldfield@salud.unm.edu

 

HEROs

Mario Pacheco, MD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Hispanic/Latino Health
Office phone: (505) 699-7310
mapacheco@salud.unm.edu

Juliana Anastasoff
HERO, Northern Region
Office phone: (575) 613-6233
janastasoff@salud.unm.edu

Alisha Herrick
Affiliate HERO, Southwest Region
Office phone: (575)
aherric@swchi.org

Chantal Lovato, MBA
Partner HERO, Guadalupe County
Office phone: (505) 573-5492
clovato.gcdc@gmail.com

Elaine Luna, LSW
Affiliate HERO, Northern Region
Office phone:
eluna@luna.edu

Mark McDonald
Partner HERO, Colfax County
Office phone: (505) 681-8393
mmcdonald364@gmail.com

Joyce Naseyoma-Chalan
Affiliate HERO, Metro/NW Region
Office phone:
jnaseyoma@srmc.unm.edu

Marnie Nixon, MA, CPM
HERO, Southwest Region
Office phone: (575) 520-2305
mnixon01@salud.unm.edu

Lidia Regino
Project Director/HERO, Albuquerque Metro Region
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
lregino@salud.unm.edu

Evelyn Rising
HERO, Southeast Region
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
ejrising@salud.unm.edu

Francisco Ronquillo, PA
HERO, Central New Mexico Region
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
fronquillo@salud.unm.edu

Carla Sakiestewa
Affiliate HERO, Albuquerque Metro/NW Region
Office phone:
csakiestewa@salud.unm.edu 

Helen Tso, BS
HERO, Northwest Region
Office phone: (505) 436-6295
helentso@salud.unm.edu

 

Emerging Infections Program

Sarah Lathrop, DVM
Principal Investigator
Office phone: (505) 272-3895
slathrop@salud.unm.edu

Kathy Angeles, MPH
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 249-6295
kangeles@salud.unm.edu

Lezah Brown
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
lpbrown@salud.unm.edu

Melissa Christian
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
robesonm@salud.unm.edu

Nancy Eisenberg
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
neisenberg@salud.unm.edu

Kristina Flores, PhD
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-6698
kflores@salud.unm.edu

Katherine Gienger
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
ksgienger@salud.unm.edu

Emily Hancock
Afilliate Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
ehancock@salud.unm.edu

Sarah Khanlian, MPH
Surveillance Officer
Office phone:
skhanlian@salud.unm.edu

Marjorie McConnell, PhD
Research Technician
Office phone:
msmcconn@salud.unm.edu

Meaghan Novi, MPH
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
mnovi@salud.unm.edu

Erin Phipps, DVM, MPH
Principal Investigator
Office phone: (505) 272-6697
ephipps@salud.unm.edu

Mayvilynne Poblete
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
mhpoblete@salud.unm.edu

Yadira Salazar-Sanchez, MPH
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
ysalazarsanchez@salud.unm.edu

Judith Segall, MPH
Surveillance Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-7480
jsegall@salud.unm.edu

Sarah Shrum-Davis, MPH
Coordinator
Office phone: (505) 272-3793
sshrum@salud.unm.edu

Bethany Woody
Administrative Assistant
Office phone: (505) 272-
brwoody@salud.unm.edu

James Willis
Research Technician
Office phone: (505) 272-2017
jaawillis@salud.unm.edu

 

New Mexico Immunization Coalition

Anna Pentler, MPH, MBA
Executive Director
Office phone: (505) 272-5796
apentler@salud.unm.edu

Maggie June
Program Specialist
Office phone: (505) 272-3032
mjune@salud.unm.edu

 

Research and Evaluation

Janet Page-Reeves, PhD
Director of Research
Office phone:
jpage-reeves@salud.unm.edu

Molly Bleecker, MA
Sr. Research Scientist 1
Office phone: (505) 272-0388
mbleecker@salud.unm.edu

Mercedes Ortega-Kennedy
Data Manager
Office phone: (505) 301-3418
mmortega@salud.unm.edu

Daniel Perez-Rodriguez
Research Technician
Office phone: (505) 272-1936
dperezrodriguez@salud.unm.edu

 

Community Health Worker Initiatives

Venice Ceballos
Program Operations Director
Office phone:
vceballos@salud.unm.edu

Ellaf Al Tamimi
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
ealtamimi@salud.unm.edu

William (Chris) Benitez
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
wbenitez@salud.unm.edu

Ivette Yen Bibb, LCSW, LADAC
Senior Operations Manager
Office phone: (505) 203-5983
ivettebibb@salud.unm.edu

Catalina Castro
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
cacastro@salud.unm.edu

Ray Fuentes
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
rayfuentes@salud.unm.edu

Anna Goodwin, CCHW
Program Coordinator
Office phone: (505) 272-8813
amgoodwin@salud.unm.edu

Steven Harrison
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
swharrison@salud.unm.edu

Diana Hernandez
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
dianhernandez@salud.unm.edu

Donna Lentsch, BCJ
Program Manager
Office phone: (505) 272-3492
dlentsch@salud.unm.edu

Jhoniq Lentsch
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
jlentsch@salud.unm.edu

Alisa Lucero
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505) 433-7725
aslucero@salud.unm.edu

Micheal Sam
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
mlsam@salud.unm.edu

Virginia Sedore
Pathways Program Specialist
Office phone: (505)
vsedore@salud.unm.edu

Jorge Monroy-Sosa
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
jmsosa@salud.unm.edu

Susie Reyes
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505) 414-4093
smreyes@salud.unm.edu

Claudia Timmons
ICM Program Specialist
Office phone: (505)
cmtimmons@salud.unm.edu

Arianna Trujillo
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
ardtrujillo@salud.unm.edu

Patricio Trujillo
Community Health Worker
Office phone: (505)
pattrujillo@salud.unm.edu

Area Health Education Centers

Helene Silverblatt, MD
AHEC Director
Office phone: (505) 272-0544
hsilverblatt@salud.unm.edu

Maria Ward
AHEC Program Manager
Office phone: (505) 272-9761
mward@salud.unm.edu