Meet the Team

Our team of marketing and communications specialists are on-hand to help with your messaging needs. From media releases to UNM social media posts and everything in between, we are here to work with you. Reach out to one of our team members below for assistance.

Melissa Romine

Melissa Romine
Health System Marketing Director
Office phone: (505) 925-2418
mromine@salud.unm.edu


Carly Newlands

Carly Newlands
Communications and Marketing Manger
Office phone: (505) 925-5600
cnewlands@unmmg.org


Abigayl Camacho

Abigayl Camacho
Marketing Communication and Outreach Specialist
Office phone: (505) 994-7503
abhull@srmc.unm.edu


Sara Mota

Sara Mota
Art Director
Office phone: (505) 272-4589
smota@salud.unm.edu


Cindi Meche

Cindi Meche
Sr. University Marketing Coordinator
Office phone: (505) 272-3690
cmeche@salud.unm.edu


Nicki Garcia

Nicki Garcia
Business Manager
Office phone: (505) 272-6555
cngarcia@salud.unm.edu
Alexandria Sanchez

Alexandria Sanchez
Public Information Officer
Office phone: (505) 272-5849
alexsanchez@salud.unm.edu


Cindy Foster

Cindy Foster
Sr. Public Relations Specialist
Office phone: (505) 272-0260
cindyf@salud.unm.edu


Michael Haederle

Michael Haederle
Strategic Support Manager
Office phone: (505) 272-2558
mhaederle@salud.unm.edu


Jett Loe

Jett Loe
Sr. Public Relations Specialist
Office phone: (505) 328-8776
jeloe@salud.unm.edu


Mark Rudi

Mark Rudi
Public Relations Specialist
Office phone: (505) 272-5849
mrudi@salud.unm.edu


Elizabeth Sandlin

Elizabeth Dwyer Sandlin
HSC Internal Communications Manager
Cell phone: (505) 238-7201
emsandlin@salud.unm.edu


Allan Stone

Allan Stone
Multimedia Services Manager
Office phone: (505) 925-2488
Alstone@salud.unm.edu





Julian Gutierrez
Social Media Manager
JFGutierrez@salud.unm.edu