Skip to main content

2018 Dean's Staff Award

The nomination period for outstanding School of Medicine Staff is now open.  Up to 10 recipients will be honored at a luncheon hosted by Dr. Roth and Dr. McGrew on October 25, 2018. Winners will receive a plaque and a monetary award of $1,000.00

Submission Deadline: October 1, 2018 (11:59 PM)

For more information and to complete the nomination form, please visit the URL listed below.

2017 Deans Staff Award Winners

2017 Dean's Staff Award Winners

From left to right - Back Row: Dolores Guest, Sylvia Nolasco, Virginia Chavez, Philip Dees, Cynthia Guillen, Amanda Bassett
Front Row: Jeanette Acosta-Fresquez, Karen Taylor, Jackie Cremar, Tamara Howard

The 2017 Dean’s Staff Award received 71 nominations for 39 amazing School of Medicine Staff. Thank you for taking the time to nominate such outstanding colleagues.


Sarah MartinezOb/GYN
Kathy (Katherine) GarciaSupv,Pat Svcs/Critical Care: Clinic Administration
Jackie CremarInternal Medicine Rheumatology
Sandra MolinaCancer Center
Marilyn RhodesECHO
Alina PenaHuman Research Protections Office
Rekha ChaturvediUME Administration
Elizabeth SanchezUME Administration
Lynn NunesOffice of Education
Christina BardenPediatrics CDD
Sharon PruittBiochemistry & Molecular Biology
Tamara HowardCell Biology & Physiology
Cynthia GuillenDental
RuthAnne BumpRadiology
Jeanette Acosta-FresquezProject Echo
Renee QuintanaPEAR
Dolores GuestCRTC
Amanda OrtizDental
Diana AboytesDental
Margaret SaizDental
Davina SantillanIM Molecular Medicine
Paul PereaUME Administration
Natalie LovatoDental
Amanda BassettAlumni Relations
Kim MoraPreceptorship
Rebecca TorresIM Pulmonary CC and Sleep
Amy JamesonEmergency Medicine
Lynette EisenbeckBiomedical research
Philip DeesOMI
Virginia ChavezFCM
Amy HerreraFCM
Karen Box-TaylorOB/GYN Urogynecology
Gene PassarielloAcademic Multimedia Services
Jamie RieraCurriculum Support Center/PEAR
Jeff GibsonFCM
Sylvia NolascoPediatrics - Occupational Therapy
Judith Rivera-KampsPsychiatry
Mindy MaderoUNM Cancer Center
Christina LounsburyPediatrics


  1. Philip Dees, OMI
  2. Jeanette Acosta-Fresquez, Project ECHO
  3. Virginia Chavez, Family and Community Medicine
  4. Jackie Cremar, Internal Medicine Rheumatology
  5. Sylvia Nolasco, Pediatrics - Occupational Therapy
  6. Amanda Bassett, SOM Advancement and Alumni Relations
  7. Karen Taylor, OB GYN Urogynecology
  8. Dolores Guest, CRTC Population Sciences
  9. Tamara Howard, Cell Biology
  10. Cynthia Guillen, Dental Hygiene