تخطي إلى العنوان انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي انتقل إلى تذييل
اللغة

قسم التخدير وطب العناية المركزة

يسعى قسم التخدير وطب الرعاية الحرجة إلى الجمع بين أساس التميز التعليمي وخيارات التدريب وفرص البحث لطلابه.

بصفتك رائدًا وطنيًا في تعليم التخدير ومركز الصدمات الوحيد من المستوى الأول في نيو مكسيكو ، ستستفيد من خبرة طاقمنا السريري ومن تجربة رعاية مجموعة متنوعة من السكان ذوي الاحتياجات الصحية المعقدة والعاجلة. نحن قسم تخدير رائد يركز على توفير رعاية سريرية آمنة من خلال فريق التخدير الطبي التابع لنا.

نحن نقدم رعاية تخدير آمنة وموثوقة وفي الوقت المناسب لجميع مواطني نيو مكسيكو. أعضاء هيئة التدريس المتميزون والمقيمون والزملاء ومساعدو التخدير المعتمدون ومساعدي الأطباء وممرضات التخدير هم الأساس القوي لسمعتنا فيما يتعلق بالسلامة والموثوقية وحسن التوقيت ورضا الخدمة. نتيجة لموظفينا المتفانين ، نحقق النجاح في جميع مجالات المهمة: الخدمة السريرية والتعليم والبحث والإدارة.

نحن أيضًا موطن لمختبرات التخدير للألم. نحن نختبر الأدوية السريرية الجديدة و "الاستخدام الجديد" في نماذج للألم السريري المزمن بما في ذلك إصابة الأعصاب وآلام السرطان ، وكذلك نتعاون مع كيانات مختلفة مثل قسم علوم الأعصاب ، وكلية الصيدلة ، ومن خلال برنامج مشترك مع نيو مكسيكو نظام VA للرعاية الصحية في البوكيرك في ريادة الدراسات البحثية الأساسية والتحويلية في الآلام المزمنة.

الرؤية والرسالة والقيم

رؤية:

أن نكون قسم التخدير الرائد في الجنوب الغربي

 

الهدف: 

لتوفير رعاية استثنائية ورحيمة لكل مريض

لتطوير قادة في الطب المحيط بالجراحة والرعاية الحرجة وإدارة الألم 

لقيادة الاكتشاف في مجال التخدير وعلاج الآلام 

 

 

القيم:

ابتكار ، تعاون ، احتراف ، تنوع

 

برامج التوقيع

تعليم من الدرجة الأولى. تعليم تطبيقي. فرص رائعة. عندما تختار UNM لطب التخدير والعناية المركزة ، ستتدرب مع الأفضل وستكون مستعدًا لوضع مهاراتك ومعرفتك في العمل.

متابعتنا على الانستقرام!

هل أنت مريض تبحث عن رعاية؟

Skip to Header Skip to main content Skip to footer

Department of Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine

The Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine strives to combine a foundation of educational excellence with training options and research opportunities for its students.

As a national leader in anesthesiology education and the only Level 1 Trauma Center in New Mexico, you’ll benefit from the expertise of our clinical staff and from the experience of caring for a diverse population with complex and urgent healthcare needs. We are a leading anesthesiology department focused on providing safe clinical care through our Medical Direction Anesthesia Team.

We provide safe, reliable, timely anesthetic care to all citizens of New Mexico. Our outstanding faculty, residents, fellows, certified anesthesiologist assistants, physician assistants and nurse anesthetists are the strong foundation of our reputation for safety, reliability, timeliness and service satisfaction. As a result of our dedicated people, we are achieving success in all mission areas: clinical service, education, research and administration.

We are also home to the Anesthesiology Pain Laboratories. We test new and “new use” clinical drugs in models of chronic clinical pain including nerve injury and cancer pain, as well as collaborate with various entities such as the Department of Neurosciences, College of Pharmacy, and through a joint program with the New Mexico VA Health Care System in Albuquerque in pioneering basic and translational research studies in chronic pain.

Educational Path Options

The four-year anesthesiology training program includes an internship and three years of clinical anesthesiology. An anesthesiology residence program track provides patient care experience in different settings—hospital, outpatient surgery and VA medical center. Our fellowship program offers one-year training in either regional anesthesiology or a pain medicine specialty.

Signature Programs

Top-notch education. Hands-on learning. Outstanding opportunities. When you choose UNM for anesthesiology and critical care medicine, you’ll train with the best and be prepared to put your skills and knowledge to work.

Follow Us on Instagram!

Are you a patient looking for care?