تخطي إلى العنوان انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي انتقل إلى تذييل
اللغة

قسم طب الأطفال

جامعة نيو مكسيكو

 

قسم طب الأطفال هو قسم طبي أكاديمي يقدم تدريبًا متقدمًا في طب الأطفال للمقيمين والزملاء وطلاب الدراسات العليا. برامجنا تدرب قادة أطباء الأطفال لتوفير رعاية استثنائية للمرضى وأسرهم ، وإعدادهم ليكونوا دعاة فعالين لصحة الطفل مع الأدوات اللازمة للانخراط في التعلم ، والخدمة ، والبحث مدى الحياة.

 

يقود أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا 16 قسمًا طبيًا والعديد من المراكز والبرامج في تعليم طب الأطفال ورعاية المرضى ، وكلها متكاملة تمامًا مع مهمة بحث الجامعة التي توفر فرصًا كبيرة لتقديم مساهمات علمية ذات مغزى.

 

متابعة طب الأطفال الإقامة, زمالة، أو برنامج تخرج في منهجنا التدريبي الشامل لطب الأطفال المعتمد من المجلس الأمريكي لطب الأطفال. اعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأطباء المتحمسين. توفير رعاية تتمحور حول الأسرة لأطفال نيو مكسيكو. إجراء أبحاث رائدة متعددة التخصصات بالتعاون مع أعضاء مركز العلوم الصحية والعديد من المجتمعات المحلية والوطنية والدولية. توفر برامجنا بيئة تعليمية تقدمية وشاملة حيث يمكن للمتعلمين المساعدة في تشكيل تجربتهم لتحقيق أهدافهم المهنية.

 

في قسم طب الأطفال ، نسعى باستمرار إلى بذل المزيد من الجهد من أجل الجيل الأصغر في نيو مكسيكو. نحن نعزز فرصًا متعددة للتدريب على مناصرة صحة الطفل للنهوض بمبادرات صحة الطفل على المستويات المحلية والولائية والوطنية. بالنسبة لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والمقيمين والموظفين على حدٍ سواء ، يقدم قسم طب الأطفال في UNM فرصة غنية وذات مغزى لمعالجة الحالات السريرية الأكثر تحديًا مع توفير رعاية رحيمة وشاملة.

 

مستشفى الأطفال الوحيد في ولاية نيو مكسيكو

 

يقدم مستشفى UNM للأطفال رعاية سريرية متميزة كمستشفى شامل للأطفال ومركز طبي أكاديمي في نيو مكسيكو. يستحق جميع الأطفال رعاية صحية عالية الجودة ويمكن الوصول إليها ونحن نعيش ونعمل وفقًا لهذه المهمة.

 

لدى قسم طب الأطفال تقليد طويل في العمل كمدافع عن صحة الأطفال ورفاههم في نيو مكسيكو. نتحمل هذه المسؤولية على محمل الجد هنا في مستشفى الأطفال بجامعة نيو مكسيكو ، حيث نعتني بما يقرب من 60,000 طفل كل عام يعانون من أمراض حادة ومزمنة بالاعتماد على خبرة كلية الطب بجامعة نيو مكسيكو. تقدم خدمات الأطفال لدينا أعلى مستوى من الرعاية للمرضى الصغار من جميع أنحاء ولايتنا الواسعة والمتنوعة من خلال عيادات طب الأطفال والعيادات المتخصصة داخل مستشفى UNM للأطفال ، ومن خلال السفر إلى المجتمعات الصغيرة من خلال عيادات التوعية والدعوة المجتمعية.

التنوع والمساواة والشمول

قسم طب الأطفال مكرس للنهوض بالصحة والرعاية الصحية لجميع أطفال نيو مكسيكو من خلال توظيف وتدريب والاحتفاظ بهيئة متنوعة هادفة من الموظفين والمتعلمين والأطباء والباحثين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين تم تجهيزهم بالمهارات اللازمة لجعل أعمالنا الإدارية والتعليمية ، البيئات البحثية والسريرية شاملة وعادلة.

د. كوردوفا دي أورتيجا ودكتور بلمونتي

كلية طب الأطفال

يكرس قسم كلية طب الأطفال جهوده لتعليم طلابنا ، ورعاية مرضانا ، واكتشاف أبحاثنا. لمعرفة المزيد عن أعضاء هيئة التدريس والعمل الرائع الذي يقومون به ، راجع دليل أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا.

هل أنت مريض تبحث عن رعاية؟

Skip to Header Skip to main content Skip to footer
Translate

Department of Pediatrics

The University of New Mexico

 

The Department of Pediatrics is an academic medical department offering advanced pediatric training for residents, fellows, and graduate students. Our programs train pediatrician leaders to provide exceptional care to patients and families, and prepare them to be effective advocates for child health with the tools to engage in lifelong learning, service, and research.

 

Our faculty lead 16 medical divisions and numerous centers and programs in pediatric education and patient care, all of which are fully integrated with the university's research mission affording ample opportunities to make meaningful scientific contributions.

 

Pursue a pediatric residency, fellowship, or graduate program in our American Board of Pediatrics certified, comprehensive pediatric training curriculum. Work alongside passionate doctors. Provide family-centered care to the children of New Mexico. Conduct ground-breaking interdisciplinary research in collaboration with members of the Health Sciences Center and numerous communities locally, nationally, and internationally. Our programs provide a progressive and inclusive learning environment where learners can help shape their experience to meet their career goals.

 

In the Department of Pediatrics, we continuously strive to do more for New Mexico’s youngest generation. We foster multiple opportunities for child health advocacy training to advance child health initiatives on the local, state and national levels. For faculty, residents and staff alike, UNM Pediatrics offers a rich, meaningful opportunity to tackle the most challenging clinical cases while providing compassionate and comprehensive care.

 

The Only Children's Hospital in the State of New Mexico

 

UNM Children’s Hospital provides outstanding clinical care as New Mexico’s comprehensive children’s hospital and academic medical center. All children deserve high-quality, accessible health care and we live and work by this mission.

 

The Department of Pediatrics has a long tradition of serving as an advocate and champion for children's health and well-being in New Mexico. We take that responsibility seriously here at the University of New Mexico's Children's Hospital, where we care for nearly 60,000 children each year with acute and chronic disease drawing on expertise from UNM's School of Medicine. Our children's services provide the very highest level of care to young patients from all around our vast, diverse state through general pediatric and specialty clinics within UNM Children’s Hospital, and by traveling to small communities through outreach clinics and community advocacy.

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

The Department of Pediatrics is dedicated to advancing the health and healthcare of ALL of New Mexico’s children by recruiting, training and retaining a purposefully diverse body of staff, learners, clinicians, researchers and faculty who are equipped with skills to make our administrative, learning, research and clinical environments inclusive and equitable.

Dr. Cordova de Ortega and Dr. Belmonte

Pediatric Faculty

The Department of Pediatrics faculty are dedicated to the education of our students, the care of our patients, and the discovery of our research. To learn more about our faculty and the great work they are doing, check out our faculty directory.

Are you a patient looking for care?