CPL Advisory Council

CPL’s Advisory Council membership spans diverse professional backgrounds within the UNM School of Medicine to provide input and feedback to the leadership of CPL. The Council’s input assists CPL in expanding opportunities, and exploring new ideas, which support the professional learning and development of healthcare providers and educators in both clinical and basic-science specialties.


Current Members:

Lawrence Andrade, MD
Family Medicine Associates (Gallup)
Elaine Bearer, MD, PhD
Department of Pathology
(Elizabeth) Anne Greene, MD
Department of Pediatrics
Rebecca Hartley, PhD
Department of Cell Biology & Physiology
Mary Lacy, MD
Department of Internal Medicine
Gamaliel Lorenzo, MD
Department of Radiology
Carol Morales, MD
Department of Internal Medicine
Pradmod Panikkath, MD
Department of Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine
David Peabody, PhD
Department of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology
Bradley Pickett, MD
Department of Surgery
Robert Rhyne, MD
Department of Family & Community Medicine
Rose Vallejo, PT, DPT
Department of Orthopaedics, Division of Physical Therapy
Janet Veesart, MD
Department of Emergency Medicine