Skip to main content

Faculty Senate

UNM School of Medicine Faculty Senators

12 Seats for 2015-2017


Diane Parham, PhD
Professor, Ped OT

Stefan Posse, PhD
Professor, Neurology

New Senators

Scot Carter, MD
Assistant Professor, Radiology

Sushma Dharia, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine

John Grassham, BS
Lecturer, Emergency Medicine

Thomas Howdieshell, MD
Professor, Surgery

Peter LeBlanc, BS
Lecturer, Emergency Medicine

New Senators, continued

Erich Marchand, MD
Associate Professor, Neurosurgery

Pramod Panikkath, MD
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

Suguna Pappu, MD
Neurosurgery, Assistant Professor

Jodi Schilz, PhD
Assistant Professor, Orthopaedics

Cyril Tabe, MD
Assistant Professor, Surgery


Mohammed Hassan, MD
Assistant Professor, Surgery