الشراكات والمراكز 

أفضل علم الأوبئة والإحصاء الحيوي والطب الوقائي قسم الدواء تتعاون مع مراكز UNM الأخرى والمجتمع شركاء. من خلال هذه الشراكات ، نقوم بالبحث والتحليل البيانات والتأثير السياسات والإجراءات التي تحسن الرعاية الصحية, الوصول والتعليم في نيو مكسيكو ومجتمعنا العالمي. 

كثير كلية في قسم علم الأوبئة والإحصاء الحيوي والطب الوقائي هم أعضاء في جامعة نيو مكسيكو مركز السرطان الشامل. 

بشكل جماعي ، يشارك أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الأبحاث حول المحددات الاجتماعية والثقافية والسلوكية والبيولوجية والبيئية لخطر الإصابة بالسرطان والمراضة والوفيات في الولاية وخارجها. المعلومات من هذه الدراسات ، ساهمت في تطوير وتنفيذ ونشر التدخلات للحد من عبء السرطان. 

غالبًا ما يتعاون أعضاء هيئة التدريس EBPM مع التعاون المحلي والوطني والدولي. من خلال التعاون متعدد التخصصات مع علماء أساسيين ومتحولين وسريريين وعلماء سكاني ، يركزون أبحاثهم على:   

  • التنبؤ بمخاطر الإصابة بالسرطان والحد من المخاطر  
  • فحص السرطان  
  • نتائج السرطان والبقاء على قيد الحياة  

يتمثل أحد الموضوعات الشاملة لأبحاثهم في التركيز على العدالة الصحية للسكان في نيو مكسيكو وخارجها. تعرف على المزيد حول أعضاء هيئة التدريس وأبحاثهم 

أفضل سجل الأورام في نيو مكسيكو (NMTR) هو سجل للسرطان قائم على السكان تم إنشاؤه في عام 1966. يوفر NMTR مراقبة عالية الجودة للسرطانم لدعم البحث العلمي ، وتطوير سياسة التعليم ومجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة عبر سلسلة مراقبة السرطان. 

NMTR هو عضو مؤسس في برنامج المراقبة وعلم الأوبئة والنتائج النهائية (SEER) التابع للمعهد الوطني للسرطان. تشمل منطقة تغطية NMTR ولاية نيو مكسيكو بأكملها. أفضل يتعاون NMTR أيضًا مع سجل أريزونا للسرطان وخدمة الصحة الهندية لتوفير مراقبة السرطان القائمة على السكان لسكان الأمريكيين الأصليين في أريزونا. 

تتم مراقبة السرطان في نيو مكسيكو وفقًا للمعايير التي وضعها برنامج SEER ومراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ورابطة أمريكا الشمالية لسجلات السرطان المركزية وكلية الجراحين الأمريكية.

أفضل مركز تعزيز الصحة المهنية والبيئية (COEHP) يقدم خدمات في ثلاثة  المجالات الحيوية ل ال UNM المجتمع والشركاء: 

  • الخدمات السريريةTتقدم عيادة خدمات الصحة المهنية للموظفين (EOHS) خدمات إكلينيكية للصحة المهنية والبيئية لجامعة الأمم المتحدة. 
  • خدمات استشارية: Dوضع سياسات وإجراءات تتعلق بالصحة المهنية والبيئية لـ مختلف الإدارات. 
  • تدريب AED: UNM قلب(تدريب طوارئ القلب والإنقاذ) يقدم شهادات المعهد الأمريكي للسلامة والصحة (ASHI) لمدة عامين لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والأسرة والطلاب والمجتمع. 

COEHP أيضا يعلم المقيمين في الطب المهني والبيئي و ويوفر الخدمة السريرية لبرامج البحث ، في المقام الأول في سكان التعدين. 

تقدم الموارد المشتركة للإحصاء الحيوي (BSR) دعمًا تعاونيًا مشتركًا لمركز السرطان ، واختيار تصميمات الدراسة المناسبة ، والتحليل الإحصائي ، والتجارب السريرية ، وإعداد المنح ، والتطوير المنهجي. أعضاء هيئة التدريس في BSR هم أيضًا أعضاء في قسم علم الأوبئة والإحصاء الحيوي والطب الوقائي. تعلم المزيد عنهم

مشروع ECHO(ملحق لنتائج الرعاية الصحية المجتمعية) هو نموذج تعاوني لإدارة التعليم والرعاية الطبية ، حيث يوفر المعلومات الصحيحة في المكان المناسب في الوقت المناسب.   

يلتزم مشروع ECHO بتلبية احتياجات السكان الأكثر ضعفًا من خلال تزويد المجتمعات بالمعرفة الصحيحة ، في المكان المناسب ، في الوقت المناسب. من خلال الشاملة مهمة "نقل المعرفة وليس الناس" ، نما مشروع ECHO ليصبح حركة عالمية تضم متعلمين من جميع أنحاء العالم.

UNM ترومان للخدمات الصحية هي لجنة وطنية لضمان الجودة المستوى 3 من المنزل الطبي المتمحور حول المريض والذي يوفر رعاية أولية متخصصة لمغايري الهوية الجنسية والمكسيكيين الجدد غير الثنائيين والأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. تقدم Truman Health Services أيضًا رعاية استشارية للوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية (PrEP و PEP) وعلاج التهاب الكبد C.

أفضل مركز المساواة في صحة البيئة الأمريكية الأصلية Researchهو المعاهد الوطنية للصحة / وكالة حماية البيئة مركز التميز في أبحاث التفاوتات الصحية البيئية. إنه يعالج التفاوتات المنتشرة في الصحة البيئية في المقام الأول من خلال البحوث الطبية الحيوية والبيئية وطرق المشاركة المجتمعية التي تركز على الأمريكيين الأصليين.  

يوفر توزيع الملوثات والممارسات الثقافية والأصول الجينية للمجتمعات القبلية الأساسية الثلاثة الشريكة للمركز - نافاجو وكرو وشيان ريفر سيوكس - أساسًا لفرز الآثار الصحية للخلائط المعدنية تبدأ من بدون وساطة مواقع التعدين 

يقوم المركز بفحص سمية الخلائط المعدنية ، ويسعى لبناء القدرات البحثية وتحسين فهم وتفسير البيانات عبر المجتمعات القبلية. يسعى المركز إلى تطوير إطار عمل يميز مسارات التعرض الفريدة ويحدد الصحة التي تعكس التصورات القبلية و مفيدة في إعلام صنع القرار التنظيمي.

Partnerships and Centers 

The Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Preventive Medicine division collaborates with other UNM centers and community partners. Through these partnerships, we research, analyze data and influence policies and procedures that improve health care, access and education in New Mexico and our global community. 

Many faculty in the Division of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Medicine are members of the University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center. 

Collectively, the faculty are involved in research on sociocultural, behavioral, biological and environmental determinants of cancer risk, morbidity and mortality in the state and beyond. Information from these studies, has contributed to the development, implementation, and dissemination of interventions to reduce the burden of cancer. 

EBPM faculty often collaborate with local, national, and international collaborations. Through transdisciplinary collaborations with basic, translational, clinical and population scientists, they focus their research on:   

  • Cancer risk prediction and risk reduction  
  • Cancer screening  
  • Cancer outcomes and survivorship  

A cross-cutting theme of their research is a focus on health equity for populations in New Mexico and beyond. Learn more about the faculty and their research 

The New Mexico Tumor Registry (NMTR) is a population-based cancer registry that was established in 1966.  NMTR provides high quality cancer surveillance data to support scientific research, education policy development and a broad spectrum of activities across the cancer control continuum. 

The NMTR is a founding member of the National Cancer Institute’s Surveillance, Epidemiology and End Results (SEER) Program. NMTR’s area of coverage includes the entire state of New Mexico. The NMTR also collaborates with the Arizona Cancer Registry and the Indian Health Service to provide population-based cancer surveillance for Native American populations in Arizona. 

Cancer surveillance in New Mexico is conducted in accordance with standards set by the SEER Program, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the North American Association of Central Cancer Registries and the American College of Surgeons.

The Center for Occupational and Environmental Health Promotion (COEHP) provides services in three  vital areas to the UNM community and partners: 

  • Clinical ServicesThe Employee Occupational Health Services (EOHS) clinic provides occupational and environmental health clinical services to UNM. 
  • Consultative Services: Develop policies and procedures involving occupational and environmental health for various departments. 
  • AED training: UNM HEaRT(Heart Emergency and Rescue Training) offers American Safety and Health Institute (ASHI) two-year certifications for faculty, staff, family, students and community. 

COEHP also teaches residents in occupational and environmental medicine and provides clinical service to research programs, primarily in the mining populations. 

The Biostatistics Shared Resource (BSR) offers share collaborative support for the Cancer Center, choosing appropriate study designs, statistical analysis, clinical trials, grant preparation and methodological development. Faculty at BSR are also members of the Division of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Medicine. Learn more about them.

Project ECHO(Extension for Community Healthcare Outcomes) is a collaborative model of medical education and care management, providing the right information at the right place at the right time.   

Project ECHO is committed to addressing the needs of the most vulnerable populations by equipping communities with the right knowledge, at the right place, at the right time. Through their overarching mission to “move knowledge and not people,” project ECHO has grown to be a global movement with learners from all over the world.

UNM Truman Health Services is a National Committee for Quality Assurance Level 3 Patient-Centered Medical Home that provides specialty primary care to transgender and nonbinary New Mexicans and people living with HIV. Truman Health Services also provides consultative care for HIV prevention (PrEP and PEP) and hepatitis C treatment. 

The Center for Native American Environmental Health Equity Researchis a National Institutes of Health/Environmental Protection Agency Center of Excellence on Environmental Health Disparities Research. It addresses pervasive environmental health disparities primarily through biomedical and environmental research and Native American-focused community engagement methods.  

The distribution of contaminants, cultural practices and genetic origins of the center's three core tribal partner communities – Navajo, Crow and Cheyenne River Sioux – provide a basis for sorting out the health effects of metal mixtures from unmediated mine sites 

The center examines toxicities of metal mixtures, strives to build research capacity and improves the understanding and interpretation of data across tribal communities. The center seeks to develop a framework that characterizes the unique exposure pathways and defines health reflective of tribal perceptions and useful in informing regulatory decision-making.