Our Leadership

Administration

Christine E. Kasper, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACSM
Dean and Professor
CKasper@salud.unm.edu

Judy Liesveld, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, CNE
Associate Dean for Education & Innovation
Clinician Educator, Professor
jliesveld@salud.unm.edu

Carolyn Montoya, PhD, RN, CPNP, FAAN, FAANP
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Clinician Educator, Professor
cjmontoya@salud.unm.edu

Patricia Ann Watts Kelley, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, GNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research & Scholarship and Professor
pwattskelley@salud.unm.edu

Senior Administrative Staff

José Gonzalez, M.Acct.
Associate Director of Finance and Administration
jmgonzalez@salud.unm.edu

Jeffery Dubinski-Neessen, EdM
Strategic Planner and Director of Enrollment Services
JDubinskiNeessen@salud.unm.edu

 

Academic Program Leadership

Undergraduate Programs

Susan Koronkiewicz, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE
Pre-Licensure BSN Program Director
Principal Lecturer
skoronkiewicz@salud.unm.edu

Jacqueline Wuellner, DNP, MPH, RN, CNE 
RN to BSN Program Director
Assistant Professor of Clinical Education
jwuellner@salud.unm.edu

Master’s and Post-Master’s Certificate Programs

Kristen Ostrem-Niemcewicz, DNP, RN, CNM, CFNP, LANP, FACNM
MSN/PMC Program Director
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
kostrem@salud.unm.edu

Christine Cogil, DNP, MPS, RN, FNP-C 
Family Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
ccogil@salud.unm.edu

Jennifer Schneider, PhD, MA, RN, PMHNP-BC
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
jsschneider@salud.unm.edu

Melissa Cole, DNP, MSW, RN-BC, NEA-BC, FACHE
Nursing Administration Concentration Coordinator
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
mecole@salud.unm.edu

Tamara Hall, DNP, RN, CPNP  
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
Lecturer I
tamarahall@salud.unm.edu

Laura Migliaccio, DNP, RN, CNM
Nurse-Midwifery Concentration Coordinator
Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor
lmigliaccio@salud.unm.edu

Sharon Schaaf, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, AGACNP
AGACNP Concentration Coordinator
Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
sschaaf@salud.unm.edu

Doctoral Programs

A. Christine Delucas, DNP, MPH, RN, NEA-BC
DNP Program Director
Clinician Educator, Associate Professor
Adelucas@salud.unm.edu

Roberta P. Lavin, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, FAAN
PhD Program Director
Professor
rlavin@salud.unm.edu