Need Patient Care?

UNM Health System is the leading provider of diagnostic endocrinology services in New Mexico. Our patients have access to the best experts and technologies available.

505-272-3840

Contact the Endocrinology Division Staff

Anna Bancroft - Research Tech 3 

Email: apbancroft@salud.unm.edu 

Office: Diabetes Research and Treatment Center 

Phone: 505-272-4683 

Janene Canady - Nurse/Clinical Research Coordinator 

Email: JCanady@salud.unm.edu 

Office: Diabetes Research and Treatment Center

Phone: 505-272-6949 

Keith Drummond - Medical Education Prog Asst 1 

Email: krdrummond@salud.unm.edu 

Office: Endocrinology 

Phone: 505-272-4658 

Elizabeth Duran-Valdez - Clinical Research Associate 

Email: EValdez@salud.unm.edu 

Office: Diabetes Research and Treatment Center 

Phone: 505-272-5454 

Carolyn King - Unit Administrator 1 

Email: CAKing@salud.unm.edu 

Office: Endocrinology 

Phone: 505-272-4657 

The Division of Endocrinology

Division Chief

David Schade, MD 

Division of Endocrinology

Department of Internal Medicine

MSC10-5550

1 University of New Mexico

Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: 505-272-4657

Email: dschade@salud.unm.edu

Fellowship Director

Christina Lovato, M.D.

Phone: 505-272-4658

Email: clovato@salud.unm.edu