Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Joe Anderson, PharmD
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Email: JAnderson@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH 184
Phone: 505-272-3664

Amy Bachyrycz, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: Abachyrycz@salud.unm.edu
Office: Offsite
Phone: 505-299-9541

Ludmila Bakhireva, PhD, MD, MPH
Professor and Regents’ Lecturer: Pharmacy Practice and Administrative Sciences
Email: lbakhireva@salud.unm.edu
Office: SURGE 143
Phone: 505-272-2545

David Begay, PhD
Research Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: DavBegay@salud.unm.edu
Office: Vassar Building
Phone: 505-272-4808

Barry Bleske, PharmD
Chair & Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: BBleske@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-12B
Phone: 505-272-1525

Alicia Bolt, PhD
Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: Ambolt@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-74
Phone: Phone: 505-272-9541

Matthew Borrego, PhD
Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: MBorrego@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-87B
Phone: 505-272-5945

Amy Buesing, BS
Director of UNM/NMSU Cooperative Pharmacy Program
Email: abuesing@nmsu.edu
Office: NMSU Foster Hall 110
Phone: 575-646-7529

Scott Burchiel, PhD
Emeritus Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: SBurchiel@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH Rm B29
Phone: 505-272-0920

Matt Campen, PhD
Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: MCampen@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B82
Phone: 505-925-7778

Jessica Conklin, PharmD
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: jeconklin@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B87A
Phone: 505-272-6556

Karen Cooper, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: KCooper@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 227
Phone: 505-272-6932

Dawn Delfin, PhD
Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: DDelfin@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 291
Phone: 505-272-8146

Paulina Deming, PharmD
Clinician Educator Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: PDeming@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B90
Phone: 505-272-0194

Michel Disco, PharmD
Emeritus Associate Professor
Email: MDisco@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH 179A
Phone: 505-272-1508

Melanie Dodd, PharmD
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs & Clinical Educator

Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice and Administrative Sciences
Email: MDodd@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-12B
Phone: 505-272-4998

Krista Dominguez-Salazar, PharmD
Clinician Educator Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: KrSalazar@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-21A
Phone: 505-272-0304

Eszter Erdei, PhD, MPH
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: EErdei@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-44B
Phone: 505-272-4431

Linda Felton, PhD
Chair & Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: LAFelton@salud.unm.edu
Office: MRF 208 CU5
Phone: 505-272-2615

Changjian "Jim" Feng, PhD
Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: CFeng@salud.unm.edu
Office: MRF 208 CU9
Phone: 505- 925-4326

Larry Georgopoulos, PharmD
Emeritus Professor
Email: LGeorgopoulos@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B12C
Phone: 505-272-0983

Donald Godwin, PhD
Dean
Email: DGodwin@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-44B
Phone: 505-272-0907

Pamela Hall, PhD
Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: PHall@salud.unm.edu
Office: MRF 208 CU9
Phone: 505-272-0915

Mark Holdsworth, PharmD
Emeritus Associate Professor of Pharmacy & Pediatrics: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: MHoldsworth@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-94
Phone: 505-272-5540

Joseph Hoover, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: johoover@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1000 Stanford Drive NE, Suite 104
Phone: 505-272-4878

Laurie Hudson, PhD
Professor & UNM Regents' Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: LHudson@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB225
Phone: 505-272-2482

Tracy Hunter
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
Email: TSHunter@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH 179A
Phone: 505-272-4121

Bernadette Jakeman, PharmD
Associate Professor, Clinician Educator: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: bjakeman@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B44C
Phone: 505-272-0026

Johnnye Lewis, PhD
Research Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: jlewis@cybermesa.com
Office: 1000 Stanford Boulevard, Suite 101
Phone: 505-272-8250

K.J. "Jim" Liu, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: KLiu@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 223
Phone: 505-272-9546

Debra MacKenzie, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: dmackenzie@salud.unm.edu
Office: 1000 Stanford Drive NE, Suite 107
Phone: 505-272-6535

Patricia Marshik, PharmD
Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Services
Email: PMarshik@salud.unm.edu
Office: Med II Room 123B
Phone: 505-272-0579

Joseph Masserano
Research Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: JMasserano@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B86
Phone: 505-272-0633

Jason McConville, PhD
Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: JMcConville@unm.edu
Office: MRF 208CU4
Phone: 505-925-4446

Renee-Claude Mercier, PharmD
Professor & Regents' Lecturer: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Services
Email: RMercier@salud.unm.edu
Office: B42
Phone: 505-272-0581

Curtis Miller
Research Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: CMille02@salud.unm.edu
Office: Bldg 247
Phone: 505-272-4048

Pavan Muttil, PhD
Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: pmuttil@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-2569

James Nawarskas, PharmD
Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Services
Email: jnawarskas@salud.unm.edu
Office: B44D
Phone: 505-272-0584

Jeffrey P. Norenberg, PharmD, PhD, BCNP, FASHP, FAPhA
Professor and Director of Radiopharmaceutical Sciences
Email: jnorenberg@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-8101

Rong Pan, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: rpan@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 240
Phone: 505- 908-4737

Sarah Perez, PharmD, BCACP, AAHIVP
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: saeperez@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B87C
Phone: Phone: 505-925-2414

Dennis Raisch, PhD
Emeritus Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: draisch@salud.unm.edu
Office: Nursing/Pharmacy Bldg Room B94
Phone: 505-272-2130

Gretchen M. Ray, PharmD
Clinician Educator Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: gray@salud.unm.edu
Office: Med II Room 123A
Phone: 505-272-8308

Melissa H. Roberts, PhD
Assistant Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: mhroberts@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-16B
Phone: 505-925-0953

Alexandra Sible, PharmD
Clinician Educator: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: ASible@salud.unm.edu
Office: Nurs/Pharm B-21C
Phone: Phone: 505-272-7630

Susan Smolinske, PharmD, DABAT
Clinician Educator Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Services
Email: SSmolinske@salud.unm.edu
Office: Poison Center Room 4202
Phone: 505-272-5182

Mikiko Y. Takeda, PharmD
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: MYamada@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-21B
Phone: 505-272-6126

Todd Thompson, PhD
Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: TThompson@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 295
Phone: 505-925-4710

Graham Timmins, PhD
Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: GTimmins@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 293
Phone: 505-272-4103

Mary Vilay, PharmD
Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Sciences
Email: MVilay@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B72
Phone: 505-272-3662

Mary K. Walker, PhD
Professor and Vice Chair for Education: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: MWalker@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 297
Phone: 505-272-0580

Krystal Ward, MA, MBA
Assistant Dean for Student Services & Lecturer II: Pharmacy Practice and Administrative Sciences
Email: KLWard@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH 182
Phone: 505-272-0583

Traci White, PharmD
Assistant Director UNM/NMSU Cooperative Pharmacy Program
Email: tmwhite@nmsu.edu
Office: NMSU Foster Hall 110
Phone: 575-646-7529

Kristina Wittstrom, PhD
Director of Professional Curriculum & Continuing Pharmacist Education
Email: KWittstrom@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B64A
Phone: 505-272-3661

Yirong Yang, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: YiYang@salud.unm.edu
Office: BRaIN DH 1121
Phone: 505-272-5884

XiXi Zhou, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: XZhou@salud.unm.edu
Office: RIB 250
Phone: 505-272-2492

Katherine Zychowski, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: KZychowski@salud.unm.edu
Office: NRPH B-16C